We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic family park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a powered site. The park itself has everything you could want for families, weather was ordinairy yet activities were available for kids, the pools are great and easy walking distance to the beach. Very hilly though so good exercise for walking and bike riding, some of those hills are a killer! Fair walk into town easier to drive. Deg recommend you to stay here, staff are extremely helpful as well

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aussie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service and aim to provide a positive experience for all our guests. We are delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one.
We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    118
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
445
223
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back today.We stayed in a ocean breeze bungalow.Everything was great with our stay,checking/checkout was easy.The staff were pleasant.Our bungalow was overlooking the beach except the trees in front stopped what would have been a great view(we knew this beforehand).The internet was a little slow,but u don't go on holidays to be on a computer anyway.The rainbow lorikeets came in on the balcony every day,they are beautiful.It was a two min walk to the beach.Overall I would stay again.It was a very clean holiday park.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank colleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us at Merimbula Beach Holiday Park.
It is great to hear that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one and we are pleased to hear that our staff attended to your needs in a satisfactory way.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt martha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Really disapointed in cabin. Bed is next to dining table. No room to move. Curtains are so paper thin that u wake at 6. Friend paid 132 less for the ocean view which was very nice modern and room to move if u hav kids. Dont rely on the Wifi if u need to work on a device at all as it does not connect. The park is great 4 kids but cabin terrible

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peninsulafamilyabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for leaving this review; we apologise that your expectations were not met, and hope these comments resolve some of the issues you raised. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address these concerns at the time of occurrence as our Park Managers attempted to contact you a number of times both in person and on the phone to discuss them.

We are very sorry to read that you were unhappy with your accommodation, given so many of our guests provide consistently positive feedback on these lodgings. In the future we invite you to view the accommodation gallery on our website, which also includes a floor plan, to ascertain which lodging would be best suited to your needs.

We recently had a great special available our new Oceanview Villas which it appears your friend was lucky enough to take advantage of. Be sure to check the ‘Hot Deals’ page on our website to keep up to date with all of our specials!

As for the WiFi, one of our receivers recently required replacement and that limited access in a few spots, however it was still available in most areas around the park and has since been fully repaired.

Thank you for leaving this review; we are always looking to improve and your feedback is really valuable. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss these concerns further should you wish to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for only a single night while traveling to Sydney but really enjoyed it.

Stayed in a 3 bedroom on the edge of the park. Beautiful setting cliff side over looking the ocean with a couple of minutes walk to a good beach.

The cabin was clean, very well equipped, spacious and comfortable with 2 full bathrooms, washer / dryer and everything needed in the kitchen. BBQ not the best. It was either on very hot or off. Staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

Also lots to do in the area for kids and adults.

Short but very enjoyable stay. Could have stayed a couple of weeks and will go back.

Room Tip: Cabins at the north east corner have great views. Be specific about view when booking as some are bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks-down-under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Sounds like you are quite the happy traveler; thank you for leaving this review!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Staff were great, park was great, amenities were great and view was great. We don't have young kids so don't know what those feature were like but for the 40 plus it's a good Place to stay. Helpful staff and all at a good price. Lots of cabins but we used the powered sites. Just with the loriketes would be not so noisy ...lol. good to watch them though

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndrewdeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the great feedback!
Our staff work extremely hard to ensure all of our guests have a positive experience, so it is pleasing to see that your stay was no exception.
We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Cliff top cabin. Fantastic views. Very comfortable 2 bed cabin with great deck overlooking the rocks below and ocean ahead. All creature comforts. Walk to beach. I do not usually stay in caravan parks but I would come back here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for this review, the views really are fabulous aren't they!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I camped for the Australia Day long weekend for 3 nights. The park is very well maintained and has lots of amenities (lots of activities for kids). There are two lovely pools within the park and a tennis court. The amenities blocks are neat and tidy and one block was quite modern. My only negative comment would be that there was no boat wash down facility, we were advised to just wash it down on our site which was difficult as the camp sites were very full and crowded and there wasn't a tap on our site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review.

We appreciate you providing feedback on the boat wash area and we will certainly take that on board.

Hope to see you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
4.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing