We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful view...”
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We have just returned from a few days at this park and had a great time. The bungalow was clean and very well fitted out. The location was beautiful with an amazing view across the Short Point beach.

Even though the park appeared to be fully booked, it didn't feel that way in our bungalow, sitting on the verandah reading a book was the perfect way to relax.

My only complaint would be the verandah furniture, which looked a little dated and was not comfortable to relax in, I used one of our own folding chairs.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    118
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
443
223
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We stayed for four nights in the "Beach House" in December 09. The Beach House accommodates 8. The Beach House is 3 bed, 2 bath + extra WC in laundry. Fully self contained. Two beds are queen beds (one with ensuite) and one bed has two sets of bunks. The beds were VERY comfortable. Queen bedrooms have direct views across the bay. The deck is spacious and comfortable with amazing views. Furnishings, cutlery and crockery are of good quality and there is even a fridge with an ice machine. There is a washing machine and seperate dryer in the laundry. There is a mounted plasma on a bracket and comfortable seating to seat all. There is a DVD player and good sound system. No ipod dock though. The Beach House was amazing. Beautiful location.

The park itself is without a doubt one of the best I have seen. Very clean with good facilities. There are three pools (two are gas heated and the other is solar heated). There is a kids program (additional costs can apply) during the school holidays which includes events like movie nights, spotlight search, kids club etc. There is a jumping pillow and adjacent beach volleyball court. The pools are spacious, very clean and the water is superb. The pool was very busy at times but the beach house is far enough away that we didn't hear any noise from anyone and I had fabulous sleep.

Our bbq on the deck wasn't working but on request the staff replaced it with another. The shop is well equipped with some basics and the onsite Cheeky Mango Cafe has very nice food on the menu (good quality cafe style food too!).

There is a large grassed area in front of the beach house which was great for the kids to play and explore. I would love to stay again. Beautiful spot.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hava2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We have just returned from a 10 day visit (2 adults and 3 young children). We stayed in a "clifftop ocean bungalow" which had great unobstructed views out over the ocean.

The park is well equiped with a good childrens playground, jumping pillow and 3 pools. There are also games facilities, BBQs and TV rooms for campers.

The Bungalow that we had (number 4) was close enough to the action without being too close. It had 2 bedrooms (1 double bed in one room and 2 sets of bunks in the other) a bathroom with a huge spa bath, a seperate toilet, and a large living area with a fully equiped kitchen, dining area and lounge area. There was a really large deck outside overlooking the ocean with a large table and chairs setting and a teppanyaki BBQ in the centre of the table.

We found the park quiet, even though it was fairly busy during our stay.

The surf beach is 2 minutes down the road and there is a calm beach area for little kids with a park & playground 3 minutes in the other direction. The township is nearby and has a Woolworths for grocery shopping.

A lovely place in a lovely area. We would be happy to visit again alothough the prices are due to rise which might make it a little pricey for a family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngfamilySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponty
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Stayed at the resort for 2 nights in August. We stayed in a delux chalet overlooking the pool. Ideally we wanted one of the chalets with a view directly out to sea, rather than one with the pool in the way but unfortunately these were all fully booked

The chalet was excellent and came fully equiped with our private outdoor Barbq overlooking the pool. Although we were hesitant in having this room with the potential of noise from the pool. We were pleasantly surprised with how quiet it was, this may be due to the time of year and the fact we stayed mid week.

Would anticipate our experience may have been slightly different during the warmer months or on the weekend where there would have been greater numbers around the pool.

There were a number of pleasant walks from the camp and it was ideally situated for visiting the local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyPonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
4.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
0.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing