We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday park in the world, love it love it 10/10 must go c 4 yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Upwey Vic
1 review
“The best holiday park in the world, love it love it 10/10 must go c 4 yourself”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This holiday was the best holiday my family has ever had.It might be a long way away for us but we will go again.Its clean and tidy with lots of things for the kids to do.Its so very quiet so you can relax.Something for the whole family.We will go again.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyourfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    119
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
453
227
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N.S.W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The Location of this holiday park is amazing. The view from the cabin was the best I have ever had at the price we paid. The cabin was very comfortable & we all felt very much at home quickly. I was especially impressed with how well equipped & clean it was. The activities for the kids were spot on - so much to do. Merimbula is a great family holiday destination & this holiday park is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed for what was sadly only a single night. Never been before but will be sure to return for a much longer stay. The park staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, the park itself is fantastic. Great cabins, lovely caravan and camping sites and awesome facilities. Combine this with the parks proximity to the beach and you have my number 1 destination on the NSW south coast. PS. while in Merimbula do yourself a favour and eat at Wheelers Oyster farm restaurant, the food there is second to none.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We stayed in the spa cabin for one night on our way to Melbourne and found the holiday park a fantastic place for a stopover. After booking through wotif, we received a letter of confirmation in the mail and maps of how to find the holiday park.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and received an arrival park featuring information about the holiday park and the Merimbula area. The place is definitely well managed. Our cabin was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The bed was comfortable as well. We had a good view of the beach from the lounge room.

We didnt use the facilities in the holiday park but saw a lot of families enjoying the pools, jumping pillow (which looked like lots of fun) and bbq areas. We would definitely recommend this place for families or a getaway with a group of friends. It worked well for us as a convenient stopover and the holiday park is a 5 min drive from the town centre.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_v_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Wonderful views, great pool & kids activities and the condo's (spotless) are beautiful with everything you need. So nice to have big comfortable beds. Not a good beach for the kids to swim as really rough surf but just a little drive around the corner is a beautiful kid friendly bay.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jak1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We have just returned from a few days at this park and had a great time. The bungalow was clean and very well fitted out. The location was beautiful with an amazing view across the Short Point beach.

Even though the park appeared to be fully booked, it didn't feel that way in our bungalow, sitting on the verandah reading a book was the perfect way to relax.

My only complaint would be the verandah furniture, which looked a little dated and was not comfortable to relax in, I used one of our own folding chairs.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We stayed for four nights in the "Beach House" in December 09. The Beach House accommodates 8. The Beach House is 3 bed, 2 bath + extra WC in laundry. Fully self contained. Two beds are queen beds (one with ensuite) and one bed has two sets of bunks. The beds were VERY comfortable. Queen bedrooms have direct views across the bay. The deck is spacious and comfortable with amazing views. Furnishings, cutlery and crockery are of good quality and there is even a fridge with an ice machine. There is a washing machine and seperate dryer in the laundry. There is a mounted plasma on a bracket and comfortable seating to seat all. There is a DVD player and good sound system. No ipod dock though. The Beach House was amazing. Beautiful location.

The park itself is without a doubt one of the best I have seen. Very clean with good facilities. There are three pools (two are gas heated and the other is solar heated). There is a kids program (additional costs can apply) during the school holidays which includes events like movie nights, spotlight search, kids club etc. There is a jumping pillow and adjacent beach volleyball court. The pools are spacious, very clean and the water is superb. The pool was very busy at times but the beach house is far enough away that we didn't hear any noise from anyone and I had fabulous sleep.

Our bbq on the deck wasn't working but on request the staff replaced it with another. The shop is well equipped with some basics and the onsite Cheeky Mango Cafe has very nice food on the menu (good quality cafe style food too!).

There is a large grassed area in front of the beach house which was great for the kids to play and explore. I would love to stay again. Beautiful spot.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hava2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
0.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
1.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2 Short Point Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing