We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best child friendly park I have been to.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best child friendly park I have been to.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed in The Merimbul Beach Holiday Park 7 nights and found it to be one of the cleanest we have stayed in.
Spar cabin was clean & comfortable
Location was just out of the town but did not worry us as it was quiet.
The amenities for children were first class.
Staff very friendly & obliging at all times.
Pat &Ted Paterson

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 255100pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    116
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
439
221
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

After almost 18ths on the road this would be the top pick for caravan parks we have stayed in !!! Friendly,Hospitable,and fantastic locations and amenities...Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camden australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

i have stayed in holiday parks from Sydney to Adelaide and have found Merimbula beach holiday park to outshine all others in value, cleanliness, amenities for children, and location.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

This park was so beautiful, we wanted to stay longer than our 5 nights. The views were amazing and we stayed in the Clifftop Ocean bungalow which is exactly that. We could hear the waves crashing all night and woke to amazing views in the morning.
It was great to be out and away from the hustle and bustle of Merimbula's crazy main street, but still close enough to access anything you needed.
The staff were helpful and friendly, I could not recommend this place any higher!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makka9781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

I had never stayed in a tourist park before so didn't quite know what to expect. It exceeeded every expectation I had. The facilities for young children is fantastic, and really you don't even have to leave the park as everything is there for the kids and the parents can relax, know thats a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

This facility and people were absolutely fantastic from the initial greeting to thank you and have a safe trip back home!
The ladies in reception were very helpful, had great ideas for my 4 young children and very friendly, the facilities are amazing and everything is taken care of, 2 great pools, play areas indoor and outdoors, carts to cruise around on, very neat and tidy, the amenities and very tidy and clean.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Families and couples alike - this holiday park is a must visit!!! From the amazing location and amenities to the wonderful staff - you will be refreshed and revitalised!

Families...if you, like me have young children a holiday break for us adults is also necessary. The amazing staff at the children's club make it easy for parents to kick back and relax!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974PETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
3.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.1 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing