We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I travel a bit for business. So the most important thing is cleanliness and comfort.
This place was both as well as friendly manager who put up with me changing my departure date twice and was generally very pleasant.
Only a walk from the town centre
Will stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this motor inn and it exceeded our expectations for the great price deal we got. We travelled with our 2.5 year old and the family room was great. Position was fabulous! Nice and clean too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay and hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As I travel away for work, what always makes a room great is the layout of the room being not too cramped. Having a work desk, comfy couch to relax on after a days work, clean bathroom and most importantly a comfortable bed. My room had all of this as well as a kitchenette with a balcony out from the living area. As has been mentioned, there are numerous options of motels and apartments to stay in Merimbula, and I've stayed in a number of them and this is by far the best value for money motel in Merimbula. Staff are there to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Will be staying here again, and again, thank you.

Room Tip: Room 9 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neilo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you Neil and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed just one night. Clean and comfortable room. Reasonably priced. Friendly service from manager Peta. Easy walking distance to the CBD. In a town where there is a glut of accommodation choices, this motel is pretty good. Family members have stayed there before and will undoubtedly stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Based on our room, all rooms should be of good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrizzlyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope you stay with us on your next visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fabulous place and such lovely staff. After a long drive from Melbourne, the staff saw how tired we were and gave such great support. We also were a little unsure of our travels up to QLD as we had to get passed the fires throughout NSW. The staff spend an hour with us to work out the best route for us to take. I'm so ever grateful. The room was great. Kids on one side and parents on the other!! Big shower, big bed and comfortable
A great motel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and we hope next time you are passing through you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed one night in a family room downstairs, rooms clean & bed very comfortable. my only complaint was the sound effects emanating from the bathroom next door! I could have done without that & also what sounded like a lot of furniture moving from upstairs ?? could have been the Balcony doors opening/shutting. Otherwise a great setting close to shops & Restaurants.

Room Tip: One that is sound proofed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We thank you for taking the time to post a review, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We selected this motel based on positive reviews from this site. However we thought it didn't quite live up to expectations. The room was a little tired and we were on the road side of the motel which was noisy. From this side there is no view...For the money it was only moderate value.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank arborictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned the bulk of our clients enjoy their stay and respond with a positive review. If you wish to return again, perhaps we could suggest you choose a Balcony Room which enjoy views of the lake and are located away from the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
53 reviews
0 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Waters Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Waters Motor Inn

Address: 32-34 Merimbula Dr | Cnr Reid St and Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire Waters Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sapphire Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing