We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandmas thoughts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Resort Apartments
Figtree, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grandmas thoughts”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was disappointed with last review posted rats unhospitable resort management etc. so decided things needed to be said. I stayed for a week in last school holidays. First either stay in a five star or accept what you get in less and as you saved so much by not being 5 star wear it. I found and so did my family the management could not have been more helpful. The unit was everything we needed for a happy stay. It was clean, the beds comfortable, laundry was excell.it met the needs of a family, loved the electric blankets, the heating system was excell, the pool was marvellous the children enjoyed it and the spa, it was very social as children mixed together very well, tennis was great fun very popular. Right on water my son loved the fishing. All in all we had a great family holiday. Do recommend it. Planes fly over but they fly over the whole little town of Merimbula not just Aquarius in fact my children loved seeing them and ran out as they heard them. As for vermin and rats. Some people amaze me. Enjoy we did.

Room Tip: Near to the pool as we had to carry the 2 yr out from the pool into the cold to get back to our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank granny238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

When new would have been nice, hadn’t been cleaned properly for quite a while.
Used spa once, after we cleaned it before we got in, lounge suite had tares and was grubby,
Not even opp. shop quality. Management was Rude & didn’t care what issues we had,
Just said no refund and we could go as soon as we liked, so he could rent it out again.
On top of that, there was mice, also one roll of toilet paper to last 7 days, We had to clean unit before leaving. Found add in Escape Directory Saturday Sun, for Feb / March book 5 get 2 free
7 nights - $599.00

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merimbula hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Clean well appointed roomy two bedroom unit. Great value for a family with a full kitchen. Quite noisy due to the local airport with planes flying very low during take off & landing. Bit dated. Take coin as your required to pay for the BBQ.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ianandsue2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed here over the last 5 years at least 8 times and always book this accommodation for our family. The main reasons are the location and of course the indoor heated pool for the kids. The units themselves are clean, and spacious and the staff are pleasant. We have always had a great experience and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123-mumof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Was delighted by the value for money we got
The rooms were lovely, spacious and the venue is In great position near the beach and close to the town
The resort included indoor and outdoor pools plus a small spa which we used and enjoyed
The room had a lovely view over the water
What a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This the 2nd year we have stayed here n we think it is great value n would come again. The staff were very accommodating as we had to add an extra person 2 days before we arrived n this was not a problem. We had a couple of minor problems which they went out of their way to help with. We found the 2 bedroom apartment clean n very spacious for the 5 of us (2 adults n 3 kids) more than enough crockery n cutlery for us all.
The only thing I could find fault with was the hot water ran out too quickly n did not accommodate all of us having a show ( the kids took too long ) we staggered our showers so this did not happen again.
As this is the only resort in Merimbula to have an indoor heated pool this was a godsend with 3 water loving children in winter.
The kids used the tennis courts n were supplied the racquets n balls by the main office n were not charged for the ball that was hit over the fence by accident.
Overall a great time had by all n we will be booking again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We booked this 2 bedroom unit 12 months ago for the Queen's Birthday holiday weekend/week for 2 main reasons, it is dog friendly and walking distance to the town of Merimbula which has much to offer the tourist not the least being a range of excellent eating and coffee places and being able to walk rather than drive to them was very pleasant. It is also less than 2km to the local airport which is also accessible via a walking/cycling path which goes to Pambula where you will also find a good local pub and an excellent bakery, just a 5km walk away. We could hear the planes in the morning and evening but they started around 7 and had finished by 10pm and being small planes , and not too often, the noise was ok. We actually found the complex very quiet as it was winter and being a Jazz festival, the guests were generally older. We can imagine in summer with a full house and lots of kids the atmosphere would be different. The unit is spacious with quite a large kitchen/dining/lounge area which comfortably seats 4 adults. The two bedrooms are also quite spacious. One has a queen sized bed and the other 2 singles. All beds were very comfortable with very reasonable linen. Each bedroom has a small wardrobe, drawers and bedside tables with reading lamps. There are 2 bathrooms and toilets and a laundry area with washing machine and dryer. The kitchen has a medium sized fridge, upright stove top and oven with a range hood. It is well equipped with a microwave, toaster, kettle and electric frypan, also an iron and ironing board, a reasonable quantity of saucepans and crockery and cutlery. There is a small flatscreen TV, DVD player and free in house movies via foxtel. Heating is via a small wall furnace which was very efficient. There was a small electric unit supplied as well and cooling was via a small AC unit and 2 pedestal fans. The unit is clean, well lit and provided with most things you will need for a holiday stay. You can access the internet via a user pays system, but at $10 for 24hours we considered it too expensive so opted to go to the local MacDonalds. If it had offered a more reasonable plan we would have used it.
It is not 5 star but neither is the price and is advertised as 3 1/2 star which is a reasonable rating. We understand each unit is privately owned so they vary in content and condition and ours was well furnished and clean. There is also a pool, sauna and spa on site which we didn't use so can't comment on. It would be quite comfortable for a family or 2 couples. At $460.00 for the week it is Very good value.
The only things we would suggest that would improve this apartment would be a bedside clock radio, a TV in the main bedroom and a chainlock on the door for security, but these are minor items.
We will be back again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Holiday Apartments
Surfside Holiday Apartments
#9 of 59 in Merimbula
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Apartments
Nautilus Apartments
#8 of 59 in Merimbula
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#23 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Resort Apartments

Property: Aquarius Resort Apartments
Address: Corner Dunns Lane & Arthur Kaine Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Aquarius Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing