We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“User-friendly Fishpen townhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Merimbula Lake Apartments
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Fishpen is surely the best place to stay in Merimbula - walking distance into town, roads that are flat and safe for children on wheels, and right alongside the main Merimbula surf beach. From Merimbula Lake Apartments you have the added bonus of views across the water - the boats and the pelicans during the day, and the pretty sparkly lights of the main street at night.

Structurally, these apartments are typical of the area - double storey blocks with apartments on each level, convenient off-street parking, a basic swimming pool and an area for the kids to run around. Specifically, Merimbula Lake Apartments are extremely clean, spacious and light. The furniture is very simple - and somewhat oddly laid out in the living area. The kitchen carries the absolute basics - if you're planning to stay for long you might want to pack in a few of your favourite gadgets or plan to supplement anything you're missing from the hardware store.

In order to manage a place like this, you need to have an instinctive desire and ability to make visitors feel like they've walked into holiday mode immediately. From the friendly and flexible phone booking service to the genial welcome on-site, management at Merimbula Lake Apartments have it all covered - wish we had stayed longer. Bookings from regulars are common, so get in early - like the rest, you'll no doubt want to be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthemoveagain2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our 2 bedroom apartment was clean, comfortable and had the best views in town, especially at night with the town lights shining across the water. Great value for money.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: BYO linen to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonnie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Have coming here for the past 10 years. Managers Wayne and Jutta are fantastic and very friendly. One you stay once you will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveMeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Nice place, great location, clean, comfortable and sunny outlook. No problems.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Fantastic place to stay, highly recommended
Managers were friendly and went out of the way to make my trip a pleasant one

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#9 of 59 in Merimbula
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#26 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Lake Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Lake Apartments

Address: 12 Fishpen Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: £67 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merimbula Lake Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merimbula Lake Apartments is a fully self-contained apartment complex housing generous sized, modern one and two bedroom apartments. Each room has it's own uninterrupted view across the beautiful Merimbula Lake and is bathed in day long sunshine. An outdoor heated pool is available for the kids with an adjoining BBQ area so you can cook and watch the kids at the same time. We are a gently 15 min walk from the main street and less than a 5 min walk to the main surf beach. Fishing is a plenty, with the ability to walk out your door and throw a line out into the Merimbula Lake. Merimbula Lake Apartments is a destination that has something for everyone. We also offer 500Mb of free Wifi to each apartment, recharged daily. Additional Wifi can be purchased. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Merimbula Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing