We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully peaceful and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I ,and my sister and her husband, had the most relaxing holiday in these spotlessly clean, well appointed apartments. The manager is scrupulous in attention to detail and the temporary unpleasantness of cigarette smoke in the courtyard was soon forgotten when the smokers left and we could enjoy the fresh sea breezes, the quiet, the amazing Cafe Cranky and the fish and chip shop with the best roast dinners. Walking to the beach, the shops and cafes added to the pleasure of staying here and the capsule coffee machine in our apartment was a bonus too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were in unit 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived at night in the dark and were already very surprised by the great spot, very clean apartment and nice location of the room (6) with view over the pool & palm trees... The next morning opening our curtains we were even more enthusiastic, wauw, a great view towards the oval & beach! Our 5 night stay felt like 'home' with a good sized 2 bedroom apartment, a kitchen with everything we needed to cook, a BBQ so even in winter we could cook up a meal there, a dvd player, cosy coaches et cetera. But the location is the reason why we loved it the most. Right on the beach, close to the lake, walking distance to town. We would love to come back, thanks Chermaine!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have sea view. We stayed in no 6 which was great at well (view over pool towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariekeJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Apartment was clean on arrival, pool was acceptable considering the weather wasn't warm. Beach right across the road and very close to lake inlet for great fishing or swimming (lots of Australian Salmon was caught). Close to shops. Fish and Chip shop and Pizza cafe across the road but never seemed over busy to disturb our holiday. Markets across the road in Park on the Sunday we were there and didn't hear busy noises so we could sleep in.

Bed was comfy and plenty of space inside. Shared BBQ area, but always able to use when we needed to (there are 2 BBQ's to use). All apartments were in use when we were there yet we never felt that it felt packed.

Great stay of a week and we would come back if down here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Amazing complex with very helpful and friendly manager Charmaine, perfect spot for the die hard surfer with two of Merimbula's best breaks within 2 mins walk of your front door, only a 10 min walk to town centre with plenty of bistros and shopping with a convenient café directly opposite. Rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complex offers pool and bbq area with ample parking. perfect spot for getaway

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Apartments are situated directly opposite Merrimbula surf beach in the fishpen with a great café for breakfast over the road and easy walking distance to town and clubs, great spot for family's, Clean pool, plenty of parking on a very quiet street and opposite oval with kids playground. Apartment was newly rendered and very comfortable with AC

Room Tip: try to get a downstairs room for ease of entry and less hard work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thoren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We came for a long weekend stay with our children. The kids loved this place and so did we! Property was lovely, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location and beautiful and clean grounds and pool area. Close to everything and walking distance to the beach and lake. Price was extremely reasonable too!!
We have booked for a longer stay later this year. Loved it!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank jessicameyer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fantastic location with direct main beach access right in front. Very clean and tidy units at a very affordable price. We stayed in Unit 5 which had just been refurbished. Charmaine, the manager was extremely friendly. Just next door is the local cafe which serves great coffee, breakfast, lunch and dinner. A safe, kid friendly pool which can be seen from all units and oval with heaps of room to run around tops off the perfect location.
Will definitely be going back next time we stay in Merimbula.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.2 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Tuscany Apartments
Tuscany Apartments
#36 of 59 in Merimbula
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
#5 of 59 in Merimbula
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Luxury Apartments
Baywatch Luxury Apartments
#10 of 59 in Merimbula
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#27 of 59 in Merimbula
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Holiday Apartments

Address: 37 Ocean Dr | Cnr Ocean Dve & Marine Pde, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Holiday Apartments offers one and two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. The complex has a solar-heated pool, large courtyard and BBQ area. Perfect location for your holiday, directly opposite the Main Beach in Merimbula, cafe, take away, playground, park, 10 minute stroll to town and 2 minutes to the lake. Relax and sleep to the sound of the surf! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Surfside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing