We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Telopea Court Holiday Units

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Telopea Court Holiday Units
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent four nights in a two bed apartment. It was very clean, but some of the cupboards smelt a tad musty.
It was fine for what we wanted - a base to explore the area.
As it's opposite the local bowls pub and near a supermarket it can be noisy late night/early morning
All the apartments are non smoking but smokers are allowed to smoke outside the rooms. We therefore suffered from next door whose smoke filtered into our apartment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at the very comfortable, clean and well furnished Telopea Court apartments. It was very handy to the show we attended at the Club across the road.
The 1-bedroom apartment was perfect for us.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be pleasantly located in the well maintained gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilhelminaCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed in the four bedroom unit, but only occupied the upstairs, ie one bedroom.

It'a worth doing without a great view to get all that this accommodation has to offer. The apartment is clean and has been recently renovated. The rooms are large and the deck is like another living area, also great for pets.

The best feature of this accommodation is it's location. While being in the heart of town, it is very quiet. You will be a short walk to many restaurants and cafes. Spencer Park and beach, Bar Beach and the boardwalk to Top Lake; A longer walk, or a few minutes drive, to Short Point Beach and Back Lake, a pristine area filled with wildlife, and Main Beach.

Lisa and Stan are perfect hosts, relaxed and friendly and a wealth of information about local attractions.

So glad we didn't waste our money renting other overpriced accommodation, many of which claim to be in close to facilities, but are in fact in isolated residential streets.

Room Tip: Rent the four bedroom if you can. The other may also be fine, I didn't see inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

It's a very wonderful cozy place we stayed at the 4 bedroom place with our dog. The manager and staff were very nice the pool was really awesome it's a great place for animals!!!! The kitchen is really neat. The balcony was big! The beds are comfy and relaxing. The bathrooms are big! We would stay here again! It was close the shops and facilities.

Room Tip: We couldn't find the fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jindabyne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

very good location easy walk to all shops short drives to eden wharf great rooms very big wash basen in toilet bit confined elbows in when cleaning teeth but everythink very good would go back again staff very friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank darrell w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

These people were so incredibly nice and helpful. I booked on wotif and wrote that we had a 3 month old baby and if they had anything that would help us it would be appreciated. They upgraded us to a house with 4 bedrooms (we'd book the house again no worries for a family holiday!) andeft a high chair and offered us a cot. The house was clean with great amenities, including dishwasher, full kitchen, and austral with heaps of channels! Loved this place and how friendly the managers were, we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albatross Holiday Units
Albatross Holiday Units
#19 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Units
Sandpiper Holiday Units
#37 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
#5 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#5 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telopea Court Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telopea Court Holiday Units

Property: Telopea Court Holiday Units
Address: 86 Main St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Telopea Court Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Telopea Court Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing