We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful and scenic place to stay, quiet and close to all facilities.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albacore Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albacore Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restful and scenic place to stay, quiet and close to all facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Albacore Apartments would be the only place we would stay in the area. We always find the managers friendly and accommodating to our needs. Love the restful outlook overlooking the lake and walking distance to all shops and great eating places. The apartment is clean spacious with all up to date appliances and the beds are very comfortable to rest in after a full day of activities.We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
113
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our group of eight couples have been going to Merimbula for our annual golf week for over twenty years. We keep returning to the Albacore as their package is very reasonable, giving us a great location & four good golf courses.
Clint the manager, is friendly, courteous & always ready to oblige.
The apartments are a good size, well equipped with great lake views.
The under cover security parking is a plus.
The apartments are clean, well maintained & the complex presents well.
There are many good restaurants within walking distance.
We enjoy our week & will keep on coming.
Don & Anne
Church Point

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent lake view, the ones on level 4 & 5 have some ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay at The Albacore was great .Big spacious 1 bedroom apartment with a spa bath ,great view from our balcony .Great Price & so close to shops ,restaurants etc .Big thank you to Josie & Clint ,what a beautiful couple that made us feel very welcome & we will be back in a few months .The apartment has everything you would need in it ,our little "home away from home " Secure parking ,friendly staff ,very clean ,awesome views !! Was great to sit out on the balcony in the morning having a coffee watching the pelicans and other birdlife on the water

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Highly recommended for family holiday! We have just returned from our 5th holiday staying at Albacore and will definitely be heading back again next year. The apartments are very secure, spacious, immaculately clean and modern style home away from home. Full size kitchen, bathroom with spa, laundry, two spacious bedrooms including ensuite off main and huge living area with beautiful views over the water. There is a lift for easy access to all floors including underground secure car park and are close to shops, cafés, clubs, walking tracks and easy walk to beach. Josie and Clint are always very accommodating with any help or enquires. Suitable for all!

Room Tip: 5th floor has best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Albacore was in a brilliant location overlooking the water and was so convenient to cafes, restaurants, shops, clubs and sports. Mind you, we would have been perfectly happy not ever leaving the apartment - it was wonderful! Clint and Josie couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The apartment itself had a stunning view and was very spacious with 2 good sized bedrooms and was immaculately clean and modern. Having a full bathroom and onsuite off the main bedroom was a bonus. The lounge, dining area and kitchen were everything you could wish for on a holiday whether for a couple of days or a couple of months. My partner and I would return every holiday it was so relaxing and with all conveniences included, could have moved in permanently. We would highly recommend Albacore to anyone. Suitable for couples and families.

Room Tip: We were at one end on the 4th floor which was superb and well away from the lift (which was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic apartments in Merimbula. Perfect for families, or couples. Apartments are always clean and tidy. Excellent views of the lake, perfect location. Clint and Josie are very welcoming, they are always a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely apartment, in secure building with fantastic views of the bay/river/inlet.
Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and eateries, this apartment unit is ideally situated for a comfortable, enjoyable and restful holiday. Fully equipped units allow you to enjoy eating in if you so wish while being able to eat out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#1 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albacore Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albacore Apartments

Property: Albacore Apartments
Address: Market Street, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albacore Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Merimbula at its best in our fully self-contained accommodation. Generously proportioned, well designed one and two bedroom apartments, all with magnificent panoramic water views. Large open planned living areas extending to private balconies where you can sit and watch the world go by, with sweeping views across Merimbula Lake.Albacore Apartments has a lift to all levels, and secure undercover car parking, enabling you to go straight from your car, up to your apartment. Enjoy a barbecue in the fully enclosed sun drenched courtyard, take a dip in the heated pool or relax on your private balcony. We also offer a 3.5* ground floor motel style room, suitable for overnight or shorter stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albacore Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing