We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Following our Southern Road Trip we had pre booked a Holiday Unit at this Top Tourist Park as we were looking for value for money. We were not let down as the Holiday Unit is similar to a large motel room with cooking facilities. Value for money was right and very clean with friendly staff upon arrival.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    34
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our weeks stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities are fantastic and we made good use of the pool and spa. Very close to all the shops and great beaches around Merimbula. If you like meeting friendly people from all over Australia this is the place, we met some wonderful people and made new friends. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with plenty of room for the five of us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Looking for a friendly, quiet van park close to town, clubs and shops then Sapphire Valley is it. The pancakes are a great way to meet fellow travellers, unfortunately we cant stay for the sausage sizzle, thoroughly recommend this place to all versions of travellers, nomads and families

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sapphire Valley is one of the best parks we have visited in Australia.
The staff at the park are friendly and provide free pancake brunch Monday to Thursday 10am-11am. Also a free sausage sizzle on Friday evenings. All are a gold coin donation for charity and a great way for campers to mix and mingle.

The park is within walking distance of town, especially close to the Bowling Club.

There is a heated indoor pool and spa which was a lifesaver for my aching back.

The dog friendly area of the park is at the back but okay if you scope out a sunny spot before you park.

Lots of drive through sites for easy access. Amenities clean and modern.

Will come back on our way north, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The park is an easy walk to town with great amenities and free sausage sizzles and free pancakes in the camp kitchen. Heaps of clothes lines which was much appreciated. We stayed on an ensuite site and while it looked like it needed a good clean with dust in the corners and under the sink it was big and modern.($45pn). We stayed over a weekend and unfortunately there was a group of males staying in cabins not far from us who woke us both nights with their loud behaviour. I thought they would be spoken to but it continued the next night. The bins around the park were overflowing, maybe this was because it was a weekend too. If you want to be within walking distance from town this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a site away from the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crompos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangaroo Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first time caravanning and the staff could not have been more helpful. The park has plenty of amenities for families although when we were there it was mostly "grey nomads".
Everyone was very friendly.
Friday nights was a free sausage sizzle and free pancakes and cream a couple of mornings each week. The staff seemed to go out of their to help people meet each other and socialise.
The park is in walking distance to the shops and clubs, etc.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellerig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

good spot for family, very spacious, clean, great outdoor ( and indoor) bbq, pools and playground for kids.
we were probably the only couple in the camping and the less organized :P
but we really enjoyed the warm atmosphere, it looked like they all known each other, kids playing around freely, bathrooms and bbq clean.
come here if you want a well organized camping spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatAbility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.5 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
1.5 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#21 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Valley Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Valley Caravan Park

Property: Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Address: 29 Sapphire Coast Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sapphire Valley Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park is set amid 16 acres of natural bushland but only a 500m walk to Merimbula's shops, fine restaurants and clubs and a short drive to magnificent beaches. We have budget ** holiday units up to **** luxurious 2 bedroom cabins. Our All Seasons indoor/outdoor heated pool and spa allows you to enjoy swimming all year round. Merimbula's temperate climate ensures an enjoyable holiday any time of the year. So whether you are looking for cabin accommodation or a powered site for your own caravan, Sapphire Valley Caravan Park has it all. Come visit us, we would love to have you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapphire Valley Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing