We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and quiet”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We found this apartment was fairly luxurious. There was plenty of space with both a front and back deck. Everything was provided. It was in a quiet location, but well away from main centre. Views were not great. Either provide lots of time to walk or you will need to take the car to shops, beach, etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisejackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Let's start with the positive point. The location of this apartment is great, quiet but not within walking distance to the town centre. So you will need a car to go around. Walking to the town centre is doable, but not in a very cold winter day.

The apartment itself is rather old. I can't see why it should be called 'luxury'. It was probably a luxury apartment back in the 80s, but definitely not now. The kitchen area urgently needs repainting. The bed is not comfortable, it gave me back pain the next morning. The bathroom also needs repainting and refurbishing. The second bathroom has a spa, which is nice but we did not dare to use it. The inclusion of washing machine and dryer is nice but.

Overall, it's not up to the 4.5 stars standard, and definitely not a luxury apartment either.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EG233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
We welcome Erwin comments. All our apartments are individually owned and all our owners are updating at different stages, which creates a problem of not delivery the same standard of all apartments. Unfortunately we are not a big chain and can not shut down the entire complex and get all the work done at the same time.
The bed in this unit has been replaced. Once it was brought to the management attention there was a problem. (In future we suggest you notified the management straight away if there is a problem and give them a chance to act on it.)
Over half of the kitchen benches, stoves, hotplates have been replaced and the others units are just awaiting the kitchen company for completion.
We are confused about the comment re the spa: All our spa are regularly sterilised and all bathrooms are cleaned with industrial strength domestos, which leaves a sterilise bathing area.
As for the painting, this apartment was painted just over 12 months ago and the walls and ceiling paint work is just fine.
In future if you had stayed longer then overnight, you might be able to enjoyed the other amenties offer around the grounds of Apollo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2011

fishing is great
golf course the best
restraunts excelent

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbarclay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Property: Apollo Luxury Apartments
Address: 61 Ocean Dr | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained holiday apartments, situated between the lake and beach in a quiet court. A 15 minute walk into the town centre. All apartments are 2 bedroom with ensuite in the main bedroom and corner spa in the main bathroom, they have fully kitchens, laundry facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and can accommodate up to 4 to 5 people. They all have front and rear balconies. Grounds have large outside kitchen, children's playground, half tennis court, pool (SOLAR HEATED) giant chess/checkers set and undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing