We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday at Apollo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent Holiday at Apollo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our apartment was really comfortable and well furnished. Everything we needed was provided, especially in the kitchen. The BBQ area, the pool and the children's play area were excellent and well maintained. Altogether a well managed and comfortable property.

A & J

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks Andrew, for the positive review. We do try hard at Apollo to accommodate everyone. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Apollo Apartments are in a great quite location. No views, regardless what they put on the net, but handy to beach. The property managers are very nice and friendly. The rooms are spacious and good layouts with 2 bathrooms and segregated bedrooms.
However the cleaning is quite poor. The dust in the bedrooms and attention to detail of areas like kitchen, bathrooms, kitchen utensils is neglected. Don't think I would stay there again. just not up to 4 start standard in cleanliness.

Room Tip: The only rooms with a small view are the ones facing west overlooking the back lake. No beach views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hello Reno,
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that the room was a little dusty, due to major work at the airport it was a continual battle to keep the dust down and we obviously miss dusting your room before your arrival for this we are sorry.
To clarify the issue all our apartments have a front balcony that faces to the east and a back balcony facing to the west.
Unfortunately three apartments views are limited but the rest have good views from the back balconies. We do not advertise that we have ocean views, this is a misunderstand guests make when they look at our location, which we can do nothing about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location of Appollo Luxury Apts was perfect for our yearly catch up with friends. Close enough to walk to everything and far enough away to be nice and private. The tennis court and outdoor/BBQ area allowed us to enjoy the Merimbula climate in a well maintained and clean resort. Nothing was to much of a bother for the friendly on-site Managers who were more than happy to assist us with their local knowledge and hospitality. We have rebooked already for our annual catch up and would recommend to any other travellers looking for a relaxing break to come check it out.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in number 10 and it was quiet, well furnished, comfy beds and across the road fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thanks Rhoda for your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Apollo, our owners work hard keeping their apartments up to a 4.5 star standard and we love it when our guest appreciate their efforts. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orbost, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from Merimbula and stayed at Apollo Luxury apartments 61 Ocean Drive, on the (Fishpen), Merimbula. The 2 bedroom units are so spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated.
The complex grounds are so well kept and maintained, with a half tennis court, sola heated pool and a short walk to the beach which my husband and I enjoyed very much. The position of the complex at the end of the street makes the apartments very quite. We will be visiting again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Apollo apartments and thought it was fantastic. We had the four night special which was value for money as the place was huge! It was very comfy and in a great location on the fish pen! They thought of everything! If we ever come back would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thanks for the great comments we do try hard to make our guests stay comfortable and offer many suggestions on what to do in the area. Apollo Apartments always have great specials over the winter months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a fantastic time at Merimbula and really enjoyed the location and general ambience of Apollo Apartments.

We had chosen Apollo as it was advertised as having a heated pool, unfortunately we found the pool very cold which meant we couldn't really use it. This element was disappointing as we had been looking forward to spending lots of time in the pool during our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onholiday222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We thank OnHoliday222 for their comments.
We were wondering if they could contact us re: the website that states we have a heated pool.
We are very careful with our advertising and always state we have a Solar Heated pool, naturally this does not heat very well in the colder months as we do not have the sun intensity (any where between April and September) and we normally like many complexes in Merimbula close the pool over the winter months for this reason.
We do apologies for any inconvenience this has caused the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Our recent trip to Apollo was very enjoyable, the spacious apartments with large front and back balconies with morning (front) and afternoon (back) sun being a feature. The road safe area is a bonus for parents who don't have to worry about kids and the playground and half court tennis with close access to surf and lake (swimming and fishing) excellent with good flat walk to the shops with undercover parking.. . . we'll be back again.

Room Tip: upstairs have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Property: Apollo Luxury Apartments
Address: 61 Ocean Dr | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained holiday apartments, situated between the lake and beach in a quiet court. A 15 minute walk into the town centre. All apartments are 2 bedroom with ensuite in the main bedroom and corner spa in the main bathroom, they have fully kitchens, laundry facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and can accommodate up to 4 to 5 people. They all have front and rear balconies. Grounds have large outside kitchen, children's playground, half tennis court, pool (SOLAR HEATED) giant chess/checkers set and undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing