We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position, Position Apollo Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Apollo Apartments position is just one of the many plus's. Directly opposite the main beach, short flat walk into town, 1 minute by car to the boat ramp. Positioned in a quite area, surrounded by prestige homes. It's fish pen location, the place to stay, is a definite for everyone, especially families. Having the use of both front and rear balconies is another plus, our unit had beautiful views of the lake from the rear balcony and glimpses of the ocean from the front. This resort style complex has all you need, especially the solar heated pool and the outdoor kitchen, which is extremely well equipped. We were able to safely park our boat within the complex. The units are spacious, and very comfortable. The managers are very friendly and accommodating. Apollo Apartments is a must for those who want it all.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor which give you a better view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellebrown66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Chrisses,
Sorry the beds in the second bedroom were not up to standard. We wish you had of told during your stay and we could have rectified the problem. Unfortunately unless we are told there is a problem we don't know. WI have advise the owners of Unit 8 and we are installing new single bed mattresses. We are glad the rest of the apartment meet your standards and you enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our apartment was really comfortable and well furnished. Everything we needed was provided, especially in the kitchen. The BBQ area, the pool and the children's play area were excellent and well maintained. Altogether a well managed and comfortable property.

A & J

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thanks Andrew, for the positive review. We do try hard at Apollo to accommodate everyone. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Apollo Apartments are in a great quite location. No views, regardless what they put on the net, but handy to beach. The property managers are very nice and friendly. The rooms are spacious and good layouts with 2 bathrooms and segregated bedrooms.
However the cleaning is quite poor. The dust in the bedrooms and attention to detail of areas like kitchen, bathrooms, kitchen utensils is neglected. Don't think I would stay there again. just not up to 4 start standard in cleanliness.

Room Tip: The only rooms with a small view are the ones facing west overlooking the back lake. No beach views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello Reno,
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that the room was a little dusty, due to major work at the airport it was a continual battle to keep the dust down and we obviously miss dusting your room before your arrival for this we are sorry.
To clarify the issue all our apartments have a front balcony that faces to the east and a back balcony facing to the west.
Unfortunately three apartments views are limited but the rest have good views from the back balconies. We do not advertise that we have ocean views, this is a misunderstand guests make when they look at our location, which we can do nothing about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location of Appollo Luxury Apts was perfect for our yearly catch up with friends. Close enough to walk to everything and far enough away to be nice and private. The tennis court and outdoor/BBQ area allowed us to enjoy the Merimbula climate in a well maintained and clean resort. Nothing was to much of a bother for the friendly on-site Managers who were more than happy to assist us with their local knowledge and hospitality. We have rebooked already for our annual catch up and would recommend to any other travellers looking for a relaxing break to come check it out.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in number 10 and it was quiet, well furnished, comfy beds and across the road fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thanks Rhoda for your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Apollo, our owners work hard keeping their apartments up to a 4.5 star standard and we love it when our guest appreciate their efforts. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from Merimbula and stayed at Apollo Luxury apartments 61 Ocean Drive, on the (Fishpen), Merimbula. The 2 bedroom units are so spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated.
The complex grounds are so well kept and maintained, with a half tennis court, sola heated pool and a short walk to the beach which my husband and I enjoyed very much. The position of the complex at the end of the street makes the apartments very quite. We will be visiting again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Apollo apartments and thought it was fantastic. We had the four night special which was value for money as the place was huge! It was very comfy and in a great location on the fish pen! They thought of everything! If we ever come back would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thanks for the great comments we do try hard to make our guests stay comfortable and offer many suggestions on what to do in the area. Apollo Apartments always have great specials over the winter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a fantastic time at Merimbula and really enjoyed the location and general ambience of Apollo Apartments.

We had chosen Apollo as it was advertised as having a heated pool, unfortunately we found the pool very cold which meant we couldn't really use it. This element was disappointing as we had been looking forward to spending lots of time in the pool during our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onholiday222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We thank OnHoliday222 for their comments.
We were wondering if they could contact us re: the website that states we have a heated pool.
We are very careful with our advertising and always state we have a Solar Heated pool, naturally this does not heat very well in the colder months as we do not have the sun intensity (any where between April and September) and we normally like many complexes in Merimbula close the pool over the winter months for this reason.
We do apologies for any inconvenience this has caused the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#10 of 59 in Merimbula
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterview Luxury Apartments & Penthouses
0.8 mi away
Crown Apartments
Crown Apartments
#15 of 59 in Merimbula
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Address: 61 Ocean Dr | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained holiday apartments, situated between the lake and beach in a quiet court. A 15 minute walk into the town centre. All apartments are 2 bedroom with ensuite in the main bedroom and corner spa in the main bathroom, they have fully kitchens, laundry facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and can accommodate up to 4 to 5 people. They all have front and rear balconies. Grounds have large outside kitchen, children's playground, half tennis court, pool (SOLAR HEATED) giant chess/checkers set and undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing