We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My partner and I stayed 8 nights recently and we were very happy. The unit was well located, clean and comfortable. It made our stay very enjoyable. Having all linen provided was a great bonus. Michael, the manager, was helpful and friendly. It was also rented at a great price !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

2 nights accommodation in a very clean well equipped centrally located apartment
Nice small complex, bbq area although at this time of year we didn't use.
Would definitely stay here again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bundyhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pleasantly surprised to find a clean, tastefully decorated 2 bed. Appartment with all mod cons close to shops and beach area and in a quiet location with lovely grounds in Merimbula. We have stayed in Merimbula before but usually in just a one room motel setting...this was quite different and with 3 adults and a baby in tow, the extra space was very much appreciated and enjoyed, especially the attached garden area.which boasted a deck and swing chair, plus a BBQ area with tables just around the corner. Ask for unit 7 if you have young children .

Room Tip: Unit 7 is a 2 bed apartment, perfect for a family of four, with a deck and garden attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 2 nights here and the experience was excellent. Michael, our host, was one of the most polite, engaging and friendly people I have met. There was a slight delay in checking in and Michael paid for coffee and cake for my wife and I while he got the room ready (cleaner unexpectedly went sick). Totally unexpected and very much appreciated. The 1 bedroom apartment was fantastic and suited us down to the ground. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone, not only for the place itself, but to experience meeting such a great host like Michael.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

There is absolutely nothing more that the owners could do to make this place any better than they have. The unit we stayed in had been renovated in the last couple of years and was spotless. The lawns, pool and BBQ area were the same. It is a small complex, in a great area of Merimbula, ''The Fishpen" which is close to the beach, lake, golf course, town centre and airport. There is some noise from planes landing and taking off as the fishpen is near the flight path but we are talking less than 5 a day. We always stay in this area and it is really not a worry.
The only issue we found is that the upstairs room that we were in lacked a feeling of privacy. The balcony and the living room with large sliding doors looked directly at another close by two story apartment in a neighbouring unit , which also blocked most of the view.
If I could give 41/2 stars I would have.

Room Tip: Room 7 seems the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We spent 4 nights in a very modern, clean and affordable one bedroom apartment equipped with everything you could possibly need for an extended holiday including Wi Fi. Michael, our host, was very helpful with changes to our bookings and even messaged us on our drive up from Melbourne to advise us our room number and to take our time and arrive safely later in the day. We enjoyed Seashells which is located in the best part of Merimbula and will certainly stay there again on our next trip to the Sapphire Coast of NSW and recommend our friends do the same.

Room Tip: If you are elderly you could, if necessary, ask for a room close to where you park your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This property is about a 5-10 minute walk from Merimbula lagoon and beach. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It would have to be the pick of all the available rooms because it has a small garden and a hammock chair and was very light and airy and was reasonably private. In the morning we were greeted by some very colourful and friendly rainbow lorikeets, who demanded some food.There is a shared BBQ area which adjoins the apartment which could be potentially noisy. Other rooms overlook each other across a driveway - so not much privacy. No rooms have any views. No reception area as such, just a whiteboard with guest name and room allocations as well as a welcome text message checking to see if we arrived safely. The apartment was spacious and fully self contained. There is a kitchen with oven, stove top, full sized fridge, microwave and plenty of cutlery and crockery - perfect for self catering. There is a separate shower and toilet which runs off the kitchen area. The living room is quite spacious and there is a huge flat screen TV with a few Foxtel channels. Bed in main bedroom was comfortable.The second bedroom had two single beds, plus a rollaway bed. So good for a family with 3 children. There is a very small fully enclosed pool. Our apartment had a garage. I met the owner/manager on the day I left and he was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in two bedroom apartment, very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.3 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Apartments Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Apartments Merimbula

Property: Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Address: 5 - 7 Chapman Ave, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seashells Apartments Merimbula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells is a family owned and run complex situated on the beautiful 'Fishpen' peninsula in the heart of Merimbula- The safe lake beaches and main surf beach are literally a minutes walk and town centre is an easy 8 minute stroll (park the car and leave it!).All apartments are fully self contained with everything you'll need for your stay-Full kitchen, separate bedroom(s) and bathroom. Linen and towels are provided and we are happy to exchange these as required (no cost). Seashells has been completely refurbished and we are constantly looking for ways to improve our accommodation for our guests. Our grounds are safe and quiet with allocated parking. We are family friendly and beautifully maintained and landscaped. The solar heated pool is always a hit for a quick dip and we have free to use lockable storage sheds for your Merimbula toys (bikes, surfboards, golf clubs etc). We pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation at an affordable price and have large numbers of returning guests. Come and see for yourself why we are so popular. Don't hesitate to contact us for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seashells Apartments Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing