We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summerhill Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“would recommend”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great little motel. Allan has been immensely helpful and a great host. Our room was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for Allan. The motel is very central, close to all restaurants and the lake. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    42
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
91
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This place is a short stroll into the main town centre and has all the features you need for an enjoyable stay. What really set this place apart from others was the fantastic service we received from the owners of the place- extremely helpful and hospitable. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in Merimbula at the Summerhill Motor Inn for 6 nights over the Christmas break. We had a very enjoyable stay receiving a warm greeting by the owners on arrival. The room was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed having cooking facilities available to us. We slept soundly every night and found the complex very quiet. Initially we wanted a beachfront resort but realised Summerhill was the perfect location, right in the heart of town near all the local amenities and only a short walk to the marina and beach. I have already asked my partner if we can stay there for the Christmas break next year, fingers crossed! AAA+ rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent 6 night stay at Summerhill Motor Inn. Our room was very quiet, well appointed, and had heaps of desk space and a very comfortable queen size bed. Our bathroom had extremely generous vanity space and everything was lovely and clean. Easy walk to bakery, great restaurants, clubs, cinema, bus terminal and shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuggerah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay a couple of days in beautiful MERIMBULA. Everyone should visit this magnificent piece of Australia's south coast. It must have been my lucky time!! I was able to book in to Summerhill Motor Inn's Apartment, very spacious, well equipped and extremely clean, that's inside, then there is the private courtyard, more than anyone would expect!!! If you don't feel like cooking breakfast, try the best scrambled eggs and bacon you will find, served with pleasant smiles and friendliness from owners Sandy or Allan. Thanks for a great couple of days.

Room Tip: Upstairs is worth the walk, great view and atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Beautiful surroundings with greens.
In the heart of the town but yet with good privacy and well maintained room.
Helpful and friendly couple which make us feel staying here like home away from home.
And our son had a great time playing with a cute friend - Samuel, the young owner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This would be the most enjpyable experience I have had while away on holiday.The room was spotless and very comfy.The hosts were so kind and went out of their way to make us feel so relaxed and the brekky was hot and delicious nothing was too much trouble for Allan and Sandy to accomodate us and made us feel like we were old friends.I do hope everyone stays there as I know next time I get a break I will be visiting and staying at this wonderful motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
46 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Summerhill Motor Inn

Property: Summerhill Motor Inn
Address: 24-26 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhill Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the town centre, Summerhill Motor Inn features an outdoor saltwater pool, a barbecue area and free WiFi access. It is 1.8 km from the main beach and 2 mins walk to Merimbula Lake. All rooms at SummerHill equipped with air-condition and a kitchenette include refrigerator, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. Other amentities include electric blankets, a flat-screen TV with free Foxtel satellite channels. Guests can enjoy a barbecue in a beautiful garden setting. Laundry facilities are available. Free parking is provided. Summerhill Merimbula Motor Inn is 3.1 km from Merimbula Airport and 5 km from the Pambula Merimbula Golf Club. Bournda Nature Reserve is 11 km away. Summerhill Motor Inn was a winner of TripAdvisor's Excellence Awards 2014/2015/2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summerhill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing