We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summerhill Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summerhill Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Dingley Village, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Last minute booking while on the road from Sydney . Great location, very convenient to restaurants and Clubs. Good facilities and bedding, very comfortable. Meticulously clean! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val071243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    38
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
85
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Summerhill Motor Innat pretty Merimbula, at the end of May. Smart, clean and very convenient, it was so good to be welcome to access the laundry facilities - so useful when travelling for a few days. The view was good, the room quiet and a good size, with a balcony outside, the whole place of good quality. One of the best features was the manager, Allan., who was approachable, helpful and diligent. We enjoyed local restaurants, the boardwalk and access to shopping favilities nearby. We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We mentioned quiet and non-smoking, which is what we got. Ours was upstairs, so mention beforehand i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 508Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived as walk-in guests after travelling up the coast and had no problems getting a room in May. However our room was on the second floor which meant lugging our cases up two flights of stairs. But once inside we were very pleased with a good sized room with kitchenette and very comfortable with a balcony outside that looked over the town and the bay beyond. Sunrises were spectacular from the balcony!
Our hosts were very helpful with ideas for activities and dining suggestions. It is an easy walk to the main street and also the local bowling club for excellent meals as well all the local cafes in town. What a pretty place Merimbula is.

Room Tip: Top floor is good if you don't mind the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My Husband & I stayed for two nights and could not have been more pleased.
The room was very clean, well maintained and contained all the basics for a comfortable stay. The staff we met were all very helpful and courteous.
I would recommend a stay here to anyone visiting Merrimbula.
Take a walk on the boardwalk and visit the local golf course at dusk for a Kangaroo encounter. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed with two other couples at Summerhill. We were made very welcome by Alan and the welcome drinks were gratefully received! Our three rooms which were on the top floor provided not only a great view but solitude and quietness. Sitting on our balconies in the evening discussing the days events with our friends was wonderful.The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The position within a very short (minutes) stroll to the shops and morning coffee by the water was excellent. My advice would be to try and get one of the top floor rooms (No. 18 is the best!). Plenty of safe car parking.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor Nos. 18, 19 or 20. Whilst a walk up a couple of flights of stairs the view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked via the internet.we were not disappointed.very clean and quiet motel in the centre of town.walking distance to most places. We received a very warm welcome and offered assistance as far as restaurants and tourists attractions.
Would definitely stay again.
Thank you Sandy and Alan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent value for money.
We booked over the phone as a downstairs room was needed due to my recent operation. Received a warm welcome.
Front office reception was very friendly although still learning the ropes. A request to change a globe was attended to immediately.
The room itself had all that one could wish for including microwave and sink. The rooms had been recently refurbished. Lighting was good. Backdoor access to a small garden area.
One should be aware there is no restaurant on the premises but a number of options for meals nearby. Breakfast is served in the rooms.
I rate accommodation rooms on their faults. 1 is excellent 3 is average. I rated this 0.
Many 4 and 5 star rooms I find in the 3 to 5 category. Lighting is generally poor in the upmarket establishments.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#5 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill Motor Inn

Property: Summerhill Motor Inn
Address: 24-26 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhill Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the town centre, Summerhill Motor Inn features an outdoor saltwater pool, a barbecue area and free WiFi access. It is 1.8 km from the main beach and 2 mins walk to Merimbula Lake. All rooms at SummerHill equipped with air-condition and a kitchenette include refrigerator, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. Other amentities include electric blankets, a flat-screen TV with free Foxtel satellite channels. Guests can enjoy a barbecue in a beautiful garden setting. Laundry facilities are available. Free parking is provided. Summerhill Merimbula Motor Inn is 3.1 km from Merimbula Airport and 5 km from the Pambula Merimbula Golf Club. Bournda Nature Reserve is 11 km away. Summerhill Motor Inn was a winner of TripAdvisor's Excellence Awards 2014/2015/2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Summerhill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing