We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Crown Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Apartments
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is fantastic, very close to the main street of Merimbula, easy walk to the boardwalk and straight across the road for a walk along the beach and low tide.
The apartments are well equipped and spacious and very clean. Fantastic water views. The spa was very welcoming at the end of the day and was a perfect way to end the day. Would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone looking for self contained accommodation in Merimbula.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great Location.
Service was terrible. Managers failed to mention that Hot water only re-heats off-peak, so during the night while your sleeping. My partner and I tried using the spa and no hot water was coming out.
We called manager asking for a solution, all we got was an extremely rude lady who said she cant do anything about it and that the problem was our own fault! she didn't mention anything about the re-heating at night time.
The next morning after check-out her husband called my partner, again being VERY rude. Calling names, and saying that my partner was a bad plumber for not knowing the situation.

Nice place to stay. TERRIBLE service.

sadly, we will never be staying there again due to the unhelpful ''managers"'

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed last week for 5 nights and loved it. Very very clean and really well set up. The roomhad everything we needed. The location is perfect massive room and we hope to return again as its a beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

A friend and I stayed for one week in late October 2012. Dale was extremely helpful on the phone with the initial booking and was very welcoming and helpful upon our arrival. The location is unbeatable in Merimbula and it is so easy to wander down the street for breakfast. Underground parking for car and lifts to all floors are great assets. Our 2 bedroom apartment was possibly the only one without a view, but we could walk straight out the door and sit by the pool. The apartmnent was very well appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels provided. We will difinitely be returning and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Sorell, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The apartments are very spacious and well presented. Nice view over the water and within walking distance of most of Merimbula's attractions. Rooms are neat and tidy with almost everything you need for a long stay. We only stayed for one night, but would be comfortable here for a week or so.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McGTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Just a few blocks from the main street and walking distance to just about everything in Merimbula. The single bedroom apartment we stayed in was spacious, clean and had fantastic views of the inlet. A great place for a quiet getaway....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jindabyne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have stayed here for the last 4 years for our honeymoon/anniversary and keep coming back. The apartments are always spotless and the hosts Dale and John remember us on every occassion.

The location is probably the best in town as you can drive into the car park and leave your car as clubs/pubs and food is a short walk away. We found the pool clean and warmer than the beach with great afternoon sun.

We will be coming back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.6 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Apartments

Property: Crown Apartments
Address: 23 Beach St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Four Star 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, located on the waters edge of Lake Merimbula and just a short flat walk to shops, restaurants and clubs. There are 6 one bedroom and 5 two bedroom apartments with one of the 2 bedrooms being set up for disabled. All apartments apart from the disabled has a seperate spa bath to the shower. Two of the one bedrooms have king beds with all others having queen and 2 singles in the 2nd bedroom Crown Apartments have a solar heated pool and BBQ area. Air conditioner/heater in all apartments. We are on 3 levels and have a lift and stairs. There also is undercover car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crown Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing