We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Was looking for a self contained unit as were planning to stay a few nights in town.Arrived just after 5 to find no apartment reception open.After noticing the private little balconies this motel had decided to give them a go.What a pleasant surprise to find.Clean,friendly new managers and some undercover parking(was raining) made for pleasant night in Merimbula.Free breakast was also welcomed.Although we didn't eat onsite their dinner menu looked very reasonable.
thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Snowie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    47
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
60
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mollymook, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Being a professional traveler I use motels on the South Coast of N.S.W weekly and therefore
I require a few things to be available to make my stay comfortable and make me want to return.
The Comfort Inn in Merimbula has recently changed owners and the changes that have been implemented to date has been remarkable. Rooms are fresh, clean and comfortable
The biggest surprise is the restaurant that has been refurbished and reopened by the new owners Derek and Tanya overseen by Lynn and Mick.
The menu is well designed and the food is fresh and tasty with all sauces carefully prepared by Chef Derek who creates dishes proudly served at very reasonable prices.
Being on of the only Motels in this beautiful town that has a restaurant, is very well run by lovely owners with pleasant bubbly staff makes this a " must visit " motel.
I highly recommend this establishment to any travelers who want friendly, caring service, cold beer served with great food and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Probably the best motel we have stayed in in merimbula.rooms are comfy spacious and modern not like others in town that are fairly run down. Easy walk to shops clubs and restaurants, safe car parking off street and undercover also was very quiet for noise even though they were fully booked out during our stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoofusVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

It is a nice place to stay with family. I was given two rooms for family of five. room 11 and 12. both rooms has joining door and feels like one little unit. good comfy queen beds in both rooms. neat and clean place. Nice breakfast which was also included in price I paid. Nice n friendly staff. Definately visit there again.

Room Tip: room 11 and 12 good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was great that they had their own restaurant, it meant that we could relax after the drive. Our meals were beautiful. Very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast in the dining room was lovely too. The only criticism I would have is that the mattress was too firm, but the room was very clean. We'll be back!
Michele & Adrian 9/2/13

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This was a motel that had been run down. The new owners have been there for about a month and have already worked wonders. There is still a bit to do but I suspect in a short time it will be a great place to stay. The owners are lovely people and want to do anything for their guests, give them your support and you won't be disappointed or hungry after breakfast.

Room Tip: Try one on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely managers that couldn't do enough. Look forward to returning once they have had some time to really get the place looking fantastic. Really clean rooms and fabulous shower. Hubby and Bub enjoyed the pool. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Property: Comfort Inn Merimbula
Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing