We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected money down the drain!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Booked through living social 5 night stay should have a queen room with modern furnishings, got an extra bed in room very crowded, changed rooms there was no hot water going to this room, third room two king singles put together made up seperately, very noisy facilities, also upstairs one could be constantly heard. In the morning windows were saturated with condensation. After two nights out of the five we checked out very stressed with not having any sleep

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjoriemargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Margaret, I feel very disappointed that this is what you found you had to do this to rectify what happened, Your living social voucher was a heavily discounted promotion and when you receive 3 rooms in 2 nights, $25 dinner voucher, $10 bar voucher, tickets to the whale museum, DVD hire every day you were here and a specially cooked dinner that you requested, I am appalled that you felt the need to complain so bitterly. The first room was only changed because you could not walk up and down the stairs, we told you the hot water takes longer in the second room because it was further down from the systems and the third room was all that was left and you looked at the room prior to saying "yes that will be fine", I had other rooms but they were on the top floor and you said you could not have one up there, so I do apologize that you felt we could not help you, sometimes you just can't please some people no matter what you do, If you had have looked at our previous reviews, we do go above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy and we are working through the problems in the motel slowly but surely, we can only do so much in the short time we have been here. When you spoke to me on the phone you mentioned how nice our staff were and how beautiful the food was, however I don't see any of this on the review?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Merimbula
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

this couple are two fantastic people being Ulysses members made our stay even more rewarding. The food was great, the rooms were old but clean and comfortable,would recommend any Ulysses member from new zealand to make this place a must to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Was looking for a self contained unit as were planning to stay a few nights in town.Arrived just after 5 to find no apartment reception open.After noticing the private little balconies this motel had decided to give them a go.What a pleasant surprise to find.Clean,friendly new managers and some undercover parking(was raining) made for pleasant night in Merimbula.Free breakast was also welcomed.Although we didn't eat onsite their dinner menu looked very reasonable.
thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Snowie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Being a professional traveler I use motels on the South Coast of N.S.W weekly and therefore
I require a few things to be available to make my stay comfortable and make me want to return.
The Comfort Inn in Merimbula has recently changed owners and the changes that have been implemented to date has been remarkable. Rooms are fresh, clean and comfortable
The biggest surprise is the restaurant that has been refurbished and reopened by the new owners Derek and Tanya overseen by Lynn and Mick.
The menu is well designed and the food is fresh and tasty with all sauces carefully prepared by Chef Derek who creates dishes proudly served at very reasonable prices.
Being on of the only Motels in this beautiful town that has a restaurant, is very well run by lovely owners with pleasant bubbly staff makes this a " must visit " motel.
I highly recommend this establishment to any travelers who want friendly, caring service, cold beer served with great food and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Probably the best motel we have stayed in in merimbula.rooms are comfy spacious and modern not like others in town that are fairly run down. Easy walk to shops clubs and restaurants, safe car parking off street and undercover also was very quiet for noise even though they were fully booked out during our stay

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twoofusVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

It is a nice place to stay with family. I was given two rooms for family of five. room 11 and 12. both rooms has joining door and feels like one little unit. good comfy queen beds in both rooms. neat and clean place. Nice breakfast which was also included in price I paid. Nice n friendly staff. Definately visit there again.

Room Tip: room 11 and 12 good for family.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was great that they had their own restaurant, it meant that we could relax after the drive. Our meals were beautiful. Very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast in the dining room was lovely too. The only criticism I would have is that the mattress was too firm, but the room was very clean. We'll be back!
Michele & Adrian 9/2/13

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, comfortable accommodation within walking distance to shops, clubs, restaurants and town. Licensed restaurant on site Monday to Friday for your dining pleasure, room service available and also available for group functions or coaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing