We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Merimbula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Really friendly hosts at the Merimbula Comfort inn - from first meeting at reception through evening meal and breakfast. Comfortable roomy accommodation with nice size tv and DVD player. Included free DVDs and wifi.
Noting others I agree that is good value with all the extras you would expect

Room Tip: Convenient to marina if you are going whale watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to put your thoughts into trip adviser, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We along with our friends recently stayed at this Motel for 4 nights from August 26th. We had a wonderful stay and found our hosts Tanya & Derek were most friendly & obliging. We dined at their restaurant the 4 nights we were there & the food was excellent with a different menu/ theme each night. The fish / Seafood on our last night was well worth the wait. it saved us having to go out somewhere to eat & great to just walk from our rooms along the balcony for our meals. Plus it would have been hard to match their meals & service. The last night we celebrated our wedding anniversaries and Tanya had decorated our table which was very special to us. our stay also included 3 free breakfasts so you can guess where we had them1 Our rooms were next to each other on the first level and were very comfortable with a lovely view over Merimbula. We highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you so much, we really enjoyed having you here, it helps us improve on our quality, staffing and meals when we get feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we will continue going through some renovations shortly and we hope to see you back again. Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at this Motel with our friends for four nights, our Hosts Tanya and Derek couldn't have been friendlier. Our Motel rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable, breakfast was included in our package and we ate in their restaurant each night. The meals were delicious and Special Menus were available on Tuesday and Thursday nights. When we met our friends more than forty years ago we realised we had been married two days apart, and have always celebrated our Anniversaries together, which we did while at the Comfort Inn and Tanya had put tea lights in glasses and a special declaration on our table. This was so thoughtful and much appreciated by the four of us.

Room Tip: We had upstairs Units which gave a great view over Merimbula Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Noel & Roe, thanks so much for taking the time to review our motel, we really enjoyed having you here and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a driving-tour around south-east Australia. we were immediately made to feel welcome. Checked into our room which was large, well-appointed and had a balcony with views to the bay. Breakfast extremely good and cheap (excellent crumpets, Tanya!), and nothing too much trouble. Free laundry facilities, nice pool and excellent home-cooked food - we also enjoyed the seafood special on one of our evenings here. Not really sure what some people expect from a Comfort Inn motel (a few previous comments), but we were very pleasantly surprised here.Would definitely stay here again if we return to Merimbula.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DH9382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you both for the input, we are delighted you were surprised at the service, quality and facilities, we are always trying to improve and feedback such as this helps us very much, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had stayed at this motel before but felt I had to update my experience which was around 18 months ago during the Jazz Festival. The new owners have done some improvements to the rooms. The bed was very comfy. The owners are friendly enough but now a full breakfast isn't included in the room cost which was a shame in our view and which was one of the things that drew us there last time.

We had an upstairs room this time which had good views of the water. My husband hated the noise of the bellbirds so be warned haha. I suppose their calls are not rhythmic so you don't get used to them like a clock ticking. It didn't bother me though.

You can walk to town quite easily and many restaurants are nearby but it is not near the beach. The motel also has themed nights in their restaurant.

Room Tip: Pick a downstairs room if you have children as they have a grassed area at the back but for the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel_Traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay, we hope to see you again for the next Jazz festival, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I took our four children to the Comfort Inn Merimbula for two nights this April and we can heartily recommend this establishment to others. The owners are very friendly and were always happy to chat with their guests.

Our interconnecting rooms on the ground floor were ideal for a family. The patio areas outside each room were a perfect place to eat a take-away dinner without filling the rooms with the smell of food, and the children were able to run around on the lawns and burn off some energy before bed time.

A continental breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and the children loved this too - they're always amazed by cereal dispensers and commercial toasters.

Our rooms were clean and had everything we needed. A nice bonus was the availability of a guest laundry which we were able to use at no charge. We made very good use of it and I hope we didn't take up too much space on the washing line.

The children loved the pool and were apparently not put off by the cold water (it was mid-autumn so swimming in a cold pool was out of the question for me). I think this motel would be a hive of activity in the summer.

When we departed we somehow left a bag behind in the carpark, but the motel owner rang us within half an hour to let us know. We were very grateful for that bit of help - it saved us what would have been a very long drive back to get it if we had taken all day to discover it missing!

Overall this is an extremely well managed motel and, while it is probably a 30 year-old building, the owners are showing how comfortable a motel can be if it is properly maintained and run. We will certainly stay there again when we are in the area and we urge others to try it too.

Room Tip: A ground floor room is ideal for children because they can get to the lawn area straight from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SixOfUs3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Philip, thanks so much for your kind words, we enjoyed having you, the children were so well behaved while you were here. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks again, as new owners this helps us establish what our customers want, All the best for your future family holidays, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

New owners have recently taken over this motel and have done wonders in the short time they have been there. As a Rep on the road I regularly stay in Merimbula and now wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when there. New owners are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms have had a bit of an update with new linen etc.(I'm told more changes to come) Rooms are always clean and fresh. The meals in the restaurant are always delicious. Great coffee too. Would not hesitate to recommend this Motel.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have nice views over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
148 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, comfortable accommodation within walking distance to shops, clubs, restaurants and town. Licensed restaurant on site Monday to Friday for your dining pleasure, room service available and also available for group functions or coaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing