We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a stopover”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on the way to Melbourne recently with family. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with everything thing you could want. Location is good and road noise minimal. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Macca41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    48
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
62
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The focus on customer service is of a very high standard, from email exchanges through to booking out. All queries were answered promptly and politely.
On arrival we were unware of a major event happening in town, however reception was very helpful at passing on useful information about where to go and how to get about. Thanks for making our stay in Merimbula a pleasant one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheriew2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are always striving to increase our customer service, I am glad it is paying off, thanks for your time in writing the review and letting us know, it is very much appreciated, hope to see you another time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This well located motel in Merimbula is just what I needed for my teenage son and I on a fishing trip to merimbula. Derek and Tanya took care of our every need. Rooms are simple, but clean and spacious, we had one overlooking town, great views. Food was well priced and very tasty and the refurbed restaurant has great atmosphere. See you again.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs overlooking town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boorhaman, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Merimbula from 22/4/14 to 26/4/14 and the managers went out of their way to ensure your stay was pleasant. The rooms were so clean and roomy. The location is perfect, walking distance to the main street, the beach and clubs, cinema. You just park your car and walk everywhere. The owners can advise you of all tourist attractions available. The restaurant is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms have a view of the ocean Balcony rooms upstairs have a table and chairs to sit out in the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you Maureen, Merimbula is a beautiful spot and it is very handy to be able to walk everywhere and enjoy the scenery, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The accommodations were nice, but since we drove up from Melbourne and as it had been a long day, we arrived quite late..... And found the front lobby closed. When we rang the bell for assistance (we had a reservation), we were scolded for not being their 'on time'.
So advance warning to Americans . . .
In Hotels in America the front lobby is open 24/7 and there is a hotel employee manning the front desk for your convenience 24/7. Apparently it is somewhat common for hotels in Australia to close at 6:00 pm. You need to arrive before that, as the front desk will be closed. We, unfortunately had met with 3 such situations by the end of our trip.You may want to get a copy of their policies ahead of time, they are a bit unique. . . . be prepared.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I sincerely apologise if you found my advice Rude, As I saw that you were international travellers I thought it was best to advise that if you planned to arrive after 10pm for the rest of your visit, you may find that many hotels will be shut (which looks like you found this out after staying here). We do have very different hours of operation in Australia and it is always best to ring ahead if arriving late. I hope you enjoyed Australia ! Thanks for taking time to write a review on our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Lovely, comfortable rooms with everything you need. Pretty decor with elegant timber panelling - not hard and modern, more cosy and homely, which is what I prefer. Quiet position, close to everything you need in town. Friendly and obliging staff. Great food in the restaurant. I was very happy with my stay here and will happily return next time I need to stay in Merimbula.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gawnfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel, really pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights - on the positive side it is very close to the main street and all the local attractions. However, rooms are very small and cramped, furniture very dated, beds are uncomfortable, A/c didn't really work and you can hear what's happening next door (what they are watching on TV and yes, even what they are doing in the bathroom). Overall - okay for an overnight stay - but not if you are planning on staying longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#5 of 15 in Merimbula
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Property: Comfort Inn Merimbula
Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing