We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Busines/Overnighters” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Merimbula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect for Busines/Overnighters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2009

Stayed here on business overnight, the rooms were very neat and tidy and didn't have that 1970s decor seen so frequently around australia. Rooms have a great views, are quiet and very comfortable.

The staff at the counter were really nice, even at the end of a long day they were really polite and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast in the morning was extremely well priced and tasty - I recommend the fresh fruit salad if its in season.

Cab ride from Merimbula airfield was $12.50 AU which was good value. Merimbula is a beautiful friendly place - If you're in town on business or for an overnighter this hotel is great.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Silvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    47
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
60
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2008

We stayed 2 days at the motel on 7th and 8th March. It is just 2 minutes walk from the mainstreet and 3 minutes drive from the Town beach and 5 minutes to Short Point Beach. It is also a few minutes drive from the Boardwalk which every visitor should walk- just beautiful. The Motel room was spotless, ours was on the first floor with a sea view. the room was fairly big with A/c Fridge, TV etc The couple running the hotel were very friendly in a very genuine way. You could see they love meeting people and giving good service. We had a cooked breakfast as part of the deal and this included juice, yoghurt, a very tasty fresh fruit platter and bacon, eggs and sausages - It kept us going till mid afternoon. Good DVD Library free. I had read the reviews here before booking so I expected it to be good and I wasn't disappointed. Merimbula was beautiful and it is a good base to visit Eden, just 25 mins away, The Whale Museum there is worth a visit and We spent the afternoon on Boyd's beach just a couple of miles outside Eden without seeing another human being.
Would recommend this motel with no reservations, just sorry we hadn't more time to stay there.

  • Liked — The Couple, Lee and his wife ( whose name we never got) who run it. Absolute gems!!
  • Disliked — Would have liked more TV channels but got good free DVDs instead
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Doirewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2008

OK, the Comfort Inn was never going to be the highlight of our honeymoon but it was clean, the staff were friendly enough, there's a reasonable DVD library and free internet access. Most importantly, the hotel is within 5 minutes' walk of the town centre.

If you're looking for a place to eat, head straight for the Waterfront Cafe. The food is really excellent - modern Australian tapas - and great VFM for dinner or brunch.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2007

This motel is okay for an overnight business trip but we wouldn't stay here for a family holiday. Staff were very friendly, local phone calls were free, as was wireless internet service. Short walk to the main street and foreshore.

The room wasn't spacious but included all the usual amenities plus a kitchen sink.

Didn't try the restaurant but it did look good.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — It's a motel!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2007

Only stayed here two nights which was a major disappointment as we under-estimated how much time we needed here during our drive from Sydney to Melbourne. Choosing this motel was one of the best decisions ever as far as hotels/motels go. Rooms were spotlessly clean, just what every traveller needs and staff here make you feel most welcome and helped us with things during our stay even with directions and choosing local restaurants. Arrived slightly earlier than anticipated but no problem, the cleaners were in and we were quickly in our room. The on-site restaurant is great and service is quick and efficient with good prices. Food was simply delicious and this is a motel we are definately booking again with. The beach is less than a 5 minute drive away and the town is literally a 3 minute walk away with supermarket and grocery stores and petrol stations, again less than 3 minutes away. Free wireless broadband too...great!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2005

This was a great little hotel to stay in. Family run and very friendly. The rooms are large and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Good location, only a short walk to town, where there a many places to get something to eat. There is a small swimming pool, but did not use it. Ground floor rooms (which we stayed in) have a small private patio area.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Property: Comfort Inn Merimbula
Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing