We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Nevada City, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for a stop over”
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I spent 2 nights here on Jan. 4 and 5, 2009. I was travelling from Melbourne to Sydney and I always love to stop in Merimbula to spend a day on the beach. The host was very pleasant when I checked in as I needed directions to a friend's hosue in Pambula that night. I've stayed in a lot of best Westerns in my days and they are all pretty much the same. Basic, clean and simple. I was surprised that I also had a bar fridge in my room to keep my drinks cold along with the ability to make my own coffee in the A.M. There is a pool at this loaction, but I never saw anyone use it as it's not much bigger than my bathtub. Very close to town so you can walk down hill and get dinner. Nice place for a night or two, but not the place to stay if you are coming for a week or longer.

  • Liked — Clean and simple accommodation
  • Disliked — The price.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    43
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
63
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2008

My family had a delightful stay at this hotel while using 3 separate rooms. We arrived late in the evening and still were welcomed by the staff. The hotel is family owned and operated and fond of visiting with interested guests. I found the location excellent for access to the town, as long as you have a car. One could walk; however, a car makes life much easier in this town. My wife and her sister loved the spa bath. I wish our time could have been extended here, though we had to hit the road driving down to Melbourne. We came in the summer, though the weather wasn't on our side. It was cloudy and windy, but still the town was full of people. If we have the chance to come back to Australia, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trav3l0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

A nice property but unfortuantely the host was unduly surly and requires to attend a charm school to learn that he should be providing a service to paying customers.

Having arrived in NSW from Victoria we found the bedside clock an hour fast. When checked with management and right time confirmed they did not take kindly to my suggestion that the housekeeping staff should check. that clocks were correct. I was informed that they were too busy.

Likewise lack of toiletries [specifically shampoo] on arrival were not replaced after 1 st night , equally shower was not cleaned after 1 st night. Again the ridiculous statement by the host that housekeeping staff are too busy.

As a member of Best Western International Gold Crown Club these comments were also passed to Best Western.

  • Liked — Nice property
  • Disliked — Attitude of male host who failed to offer any type of apology for shortcomings
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank met82eor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2006

have stayed here twice before and will be staying here again in oct 2006
nice rooms and very freindly owners. good view and short distance to centre.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Motel Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel Merimbula

Property: Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Address: 38 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly Best Western Sea Spray Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Merimbula
#5 Romantic Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Spray Motel Merimbula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merimbula Sea Spray motel is located 400m from the town centre, away from the hustle and bustle yet only a 5 mins walk to all the shops, restaurants and clubs. We offer standard queen rooms, twin rooms and deluxe or executive suites. Most rooms have a kitchenette, while others have only tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms have large windows or sliding doors which lookout over either the garden or have a distant ocean view. Recent improvements include new furniture and new queen pillow-top mattresses. Well maintained colourful gardens, a sparkling pool, BBQ area and friendly welcome are just the start of a great stay in a magic part of the world. Merimbula is located on the glorious South coast of NSW. There are beach/boardwalks in town, and cycling tracks. The region is rich in whaling/fishing/timber history with local museums showcasing the diversified industries that helped develop this historical area. Offering excellent deep sea fishing, water sports, superb beaches. National parks with good walking trails are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Spray Motel Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merimbula
Merimbula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing