We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average motel type accomdation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
243 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Average motel type accomdation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

Stayed one night at this motel en route to Sydney - after having stayed in lovely hotels during the few previous nights this stay was abit disappointing. The motel is between two small towns and there is a golf course opposite (where at dusk lots and lots of wallablies congregate which is a nice sight). We went to Merimbula for something to eat at night ( and cause it was in August and thus out of season most places closed early ie often between 5pm and 6pm) and also eat in this town for breakfast. There isnt alot to do in Merimbula but the surrounding area along the coastline is nice.
The room in the hotel was very spacious with a kitchen area, two double beds, a large shower room. There is good parking facilities and a small swimming pool. The room was outdated and did smell slighty damp.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pen10poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandie75, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you felt our rooms were outdated. We are about to undertake extensive re-furbishment of the Motel and hope to see it completed by October 2011. We look forward to welcoming you back to our new rooms next time you come to Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    34
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
51
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

This Motel is definitely not a four star. The room was spacious but old. Furnishing were old, room was plain, and we were asked to wash up before leaving!!!! This property is overpriced for the area. Friends paid a lot less for similar accommodation in the town.

  • Liked — The complimentary basket of goodies i.e chips drinks
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2008

We drove down from Sydney to Melbourne and stopped over in Merimbula for one night. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning on doing the same journey as we did. Merimbula is a nice little town. The hotel room was big and clean, a family stayed next door to us and were quite noisy but in general, the hotel was nice. It is a little bit out of town, but if you have a car it's fine. The staff were really nice and friendly, we would go back if we ever found ourselves in this area again. We paid 140 Aussie dollars for the room. The lady who runs the place recommended a lovely cafe in town where we had breakfast the morning of our departure. We did see the Oyster place next door but we didn't go there as we arrived late and just wanted to sleep!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MegaPearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

This is a nice and roomy, if basic, motel type accommodation. There is no restaurant, but there are apparently some nearby. We walked into Pambula (20 mins) to eat instead.

However, this hotel really should not advertise itself as being in Merimbula. It is a long way out of town (we estimated at least 3-4ks).

  • Liked — roomy and clean
  • Disliked — too remote
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MrsPLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2007

We really liked this place and unfortunately only had one day. The room was enormous and comfortable. The site has only a small number of rooms set in a very pleasant setting. It is family run with friendly, helpful staff. It is a bit outside the town, so apart from the two local restaurants, a car is essential. There is a superb Oyster restaurant within a hundred metres which you need to book. There is also a golf club restaurant over the road from the Motel.

A very comfortable and pleasant stay

  • Liked — Size and comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DaiBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Address: 180 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, eco-friendly Merimbula motel located across the road from the renowned Merimbula Golf Course and minutes from the beaches of the Merimbula district. The Best Western Fairway Motor Inn offers newly renovated four-star accommodation in Merimbula. All rooms are large and spacious with 32" LCD cable TV and high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy the resort facilities, including outdoor pool, tennis court and sun bed. Other facilities at this Merimbula motel include Mini bars and King / Queen Pillow Top Mattresses and ample free parking. Guests staying at the Best Western Fairway Motor Inn will be close to a variety of activities such as boat cruises, whale watching (seasonal), sailing and scuba diving. Golfers will enjoy being opposite the golf course and club. You can also experience the excellent local restaurants, including the Wheelers Oyster Restaurant located next door. For superior customer service and an ideal location in Merimbula, make a reservation at the Best Western Fairway Motor Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merimbula
Merimbula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing