We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Merimbula Robyns Nest
Ranked #2 of 6 Merimbula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Apart from shopping after we arrived, I think we spent a full week here in the peaceful ambience of this rural retreat and only drove out twice. Once was to have dinner out and another was to just explore the area. This is a great venue with self contained apartments set in woodland and with lake views. I spent my week reading and relaxing. It was difficult to comprehend that here were many other apartments here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thankyou for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. One of the things we like to promote is the peace & quiet that you describe so well. We hope you can return in the future.
Regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Merimbula Robyns Nest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

A lovely, peaceful place to stay mid week when seeking to escape to the coast. I recently stayed there and was thoroughly impressed with the facilites. The service was friendly and its only a short walk along the lake into town to access restaurants, cafes and the morning newspaper. Driving up from Melbourne it was a welcome relief to be able to check in so easily and slip into the hot tub for a relaxing bath. Robyns Nest is the ideal location for those seeking a relaxed holiday with access to modern day ammenities and I do hope I am affored time to stay here once more during one of my summer vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make sure it was enjoyable. We definitely look forward to your return visit.
regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed as a couple in a self-contained cottage for three nights and could easily have stayed longer! I would recommend an absolute minimum of two nights to thoroughly enjoy all this place has to offer.

It is not possible to fault this lovely retreat. Situated just out of Merimbula it is peaceful and scenic with woods to one side and lakes to the other. I can imagine it would be lovely sitting out on the private deck during summer. The cottages are immaculate and great attention is paid to detail from the comfy bathrobes to the lavender bags on the towels, to the bottle of milk in the fridge and the heating which was put on in preparation for our arrival.

The service was warm and accommodating - Robyn greeted me at the door and was very helpful with walking directions into town (a delightfully flat and scenic 45 minute stroll) and recommendations on all the best eateries (there are quite a few!). When we had a problem the staff were quick to respond and very accommodating.

Thank you Robyn and family for a relaxing and memorable stay. We hope to visit again and will recommend you to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHoliday012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thankyou for your kind words & we are pleased that your stay was fondly memorable. We do try to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us in what we feel is our little bit of Paradise. We look forward to your return visit whenever that may be. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were on a drive from Sydney to Melbourne via the coastal road and Robyns Nest was an excellent first stop.

If you are following a GPS, before the actual place where it says it is, there is a turnoff that is well signed. They have a private road to their facilities.

Lots of parking and at the bottom it opens up to this spectacular view so right from the moment you get out of your car you feel relaxed already.

I didn't think a bed and breakfast can be so huge! They have conference facilities, self contained cabins and even a pool. Check in was easy and Robyn even gave us some advice on the local area. Our room was situation in the main house and we couldn't be happier. I hear people say things about the decor but for my wife and I, it adds to the charm.

My wife and I like to open EVERYTHING! The bed was great with lots of pillows. heating was excellent, bathroom was clean with a great shower. There were robes in the closet (great touch). There was a separate full kitchen outside our room which was great, with a microwave and a dishwasher (Robyn told us later that we didn't have to rinse the dishes but it's a habit). Oh and the port... thanks very much! Oh and there were board games to use BONUS!

We didn't really explore their facilities since we were just an overnight stay. But it was quiet, views were excellent. Met the friendly cat that ran like a dog and walked with me while i took photos. Oh and a kangaroo walked (jumped) around the car while I was exiting one time, very surreal.

The breakfast was great and my pregnant wife ate everything which is a good sign. Fresh squeezed orange juice was great! Birds chirping outside and kangaroos hopping around through the window while you eat... is there a better way to start a day.

As promised Robyn, here is my review of our stay. Thanks for having us and if we are ever in the area again, we will surely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shisnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write the review & thankyou for your comments. We try very hard to meet the requirements of all our Guests and it is great that we are succeeding. Thankyou for staying with us & we look forward to having you stay again. Good Luck with the upcoming birth your Baby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

In a beautiful spot. Level of appointment is high. You could pay the same money in a dozen Hotel/Motels within walking distance and get much less for your money than this gem. Not close to the beach - you would have a 10 min drive. But for business travel, or a fantastic couples getaway this is great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to write the Trip Adviser comment. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to having you stay again in the future. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Nice to find a purpose built B&B in Merimbula, a town dominated by motels & apartments. Large main house with seperate family cabins. Pool & tennis court available.

Robyn's Nest sits on the shores of a lake and the outlook is beautiful. The rooms in the main house are very large and comfortable, although the styling is a bit "twee" by today's standards. The property and rooms are impeccably clean though. The breakfast room is pleasant & adjoins a large lounge area & verandah overlooking the lake.

Management were very accomodating & pleasant. I asked to have breakfast earlier than normal and Robyn was happy to provide this.

Overall an enjoyable, albeit only one night stay. I hope to return one dayn

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonman106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thankyou for your review. It was my pleasure to be able to make sure you had a good (early) start to your day. Its what Hospitality & Hosted accommodation is all about & as you say sets us above our competition. Hope the golf went well. We would welcome you again in the future. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Hi Robyn,
We would just like to thank you for a wonderful stay!
We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort, warmth and relaxation of our little cottage. We also enjoyed a nice big walk around the Lake and your property.
It was awesome that we were able to bring up our own food and be able to use all the utensils to make mini pizzas for dinner in the kitchen of our cottage.
The spa bath was a real treat as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thankyou for your review & we are delighted that youe enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
2.5 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#24 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Balconies Dolphincove
Balconies Dolphincove
#1 of 6 in Merimbula
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Robyns Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Robyns Nest

Address: 188 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Merimbula
Price Range: £80 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merimbula Robyns Nest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute lake frontage set on 100 acres of bush within the town boundary, 5 star rated, 3 minutes drive from the shopping center for the discerning Guest. Self-Contained cottages and traditional hotel style suites with breakfast included are available. Buildings have been built in a Federation style with all modern amenities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Merimbula Robyns Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing