We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Merimbula Robyns Nest
Ranked #2 of 6 Merimbula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Robyn's Nest is secluded, quiet, peaceful and scenic. While we travelled in the off season (the restaurant was closed) everything was magnificent and it made the weekend away for my wife's birthday a truly relaxing experience.

Cooked breakfast was lovely, beautifully appointed dining room, and lovely, large, spacious guest suites in the main house.

Overall a wonderful place, and we're really glad we chose to stay here. We'll certainly be back again in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thankyou for your kind words and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Robyns Nest and look forward to your return in warmer weather when you will be able to take full advantage of all we can offer. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just staying at Robyn's nest and it is an utterly peaceful and beautiful place. The setting is just superb as it is located by a lake with the main house is built in a colonial style. The hospitality goes better and is the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced in the Australia (even down to the eponymous Robyn helping us a select a DVD from the hotel's extensive collection).

For the boring stuff; the room we had was massive and beds comfortable. The bathroom was well designed and furnished and an extra clothes room was an added bonus.

Finally, top marks goes to the chap who cooked breakfast - he wins the best breakfast of the entire Australian tour and there has been some serious competition.

Room Tip: Don't just stay for one night as we are doing - this place is too nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian_Tanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thankyou so much for your kind words. It is great to know we are achieving our aims in a the industry - to be as good as we can. We look forward to a return visit. (Pity we lost the football though)
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was lucky enough to find this place on the internet and it appeared an ideal location. I wasn't disappopinted. Nestled into a hill side just out of Merimbula and over looking a beautiful expanse of water. Large spacious and meticulously clean room with a large balcony overlooking the valley with lots of bird life in the area. Our package included dinner in the restaurant which didn't dissapoint. The creme brulee dessert was a knock out. On our arrival we were greeted by the owner, Robyn who was very friendly and helpful. My only regret was that it was only a one night stay. Pick of our stays along the NSW coast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate all feedback and it is especially great when we are informed that we are doing things well and to the Customers satisfaction. We have a great staff team and they make it so much easier. I will advise La Mesa of your comments also. Thankyou. I hope we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed just one night as part of travel Melbourne to Sydney. Very spacious room, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Looking at the facilities we wished we had stayed for a couple of nights as it looked the ideal place to chill out and have a rest. Owner Robyn was friendly. I had an issue with wifi access and she refunded the 10 dollars I'd paid. Would we stay here again, definately and for more than the one night.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pv4cfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Hi Folks, thankyou for your positive review. We do try very hard to make everyones stay as pleasurable as possible. I am pleased that your stay with us was just this. I have a terrific team of support who are crucial to maintaining our standards. We look forward to seeing you agin when you return. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is a terrific place to stay: perfect location, comfortable accommodation, welcoming hosts, lovely lakeside walk into town and really lovely restaurant on-site. I agree with the numerous positive sentiments penned by previous reviewers. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LJH1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thankyou so much for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being able to welcome you back when you return. Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stopped by pure chance here after finding the hotel details in a local magazine. We had stayed in some very average places for the same price so we apprehensive when we arrived. We were pleased to be very wrong and did not need to be apprehensive at all. The hotel was absolutely fantastic. The rooms was huge, with an amazing bathroom and an enormous dressing room. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was so clean it gleamed. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed (the first time ever we were told) so we could not sample the food (which sounded fab from the menu), but Robyn (the owner) made us breakfast on our veranda the next morning and it was superb - fit for a king! The pool was gorgeous and well screened from the rooms. I really have nothing bad to say about this place. If we had not been on a mad dash to Sydney we would definitely have stayed longer. Robyn was so welcoming and helpful and made us feel very special. LOVED it!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a veranda overlooking the lake. Awesome sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliedog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thankyou for your kind words. I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We try very hard to give all our Guests a top experience. I will remind my cleaning staff of your comments on their work - it is great that they are noticed also. We look forward to your return visit when next you get to travel this way.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This was the first stop on our 11 day honeymoon...its was lovely, the self contained cottages were excellent well appointed and very comfortable ...love deck front and back..not far from town and the restaurant on site is wonderful...we dined there every night of our four night stay and also had breakfast there...when we were up early for a fishing carter Rebecca from the restaurant was nice enough to organise some bread and condiments for us to have in the morning ...A beautiful tranquil place with beautiful gardens and friendly staff ....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thankyou so much for your kind words. We wish you both every happyness for the rest of your married life & I am delighted that you chose Robyns Nest for your Honeymoon. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
3.6 mi away
Balconies Dolphincove
Balconies Dolphincove
#1 of 6 in Merimbula
62 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#27 of 59 in Merimbula
43 reviews
3.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Robyns Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Robyns Nest

Address: 188 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Merimbula
Price Range: £101 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merimbula Robyns Nest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute lake frontage set on 100 acres of bush within the town boundary, 5 star rated, 3 minutes drive from the shopping center for the discerning Guest. Self-Contained cottages and traditional hotel style suites with breakfast included are available. Buildings have been built in a Federation style with all modern amenities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Merimbula Robyns Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing