We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hide Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Merimbula Robyns Nest
Ranked #2 of 6 Merimbula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Hide Away”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful accommodation for 3 nights 26th 27th 28th July 2013 its such a lovely part of the world Merimbula so the area its self offers a great holliday experience and to be able to return every night to Robins Nest was just the icing on the cake,such a beautiful quiet place to end the day by the lake its very well set out a lot of heart and soul put in here to create the perfect accommodation and the breakfast was outstanding,can not wait to try out the resteraunt when it returns so thank you so much to Robyn Greg and all those people behind the scenes who add the lovely finishing touches,so from Jimmy and Loretta........ Oh yes and Charlie says thanks as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Hi Folks - thankyou for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to a return visit. (Charlie can come too)
regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    23
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
93
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Wish we could have stayed here longer than one night, our mistake going on I Canberra, Gould has stayed here.

The welcome, room and breakfast were brilliant as was everything about Robyn's nest.

When back in Australia in the future we'll go back here 100%

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Hi There. Thankyou for taking the time to give us your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay at Robyns Nest and definitely look forward to your return in the future.
Regards Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place is magical, you will not regret booking with Robyn s nest. With amazing views of the lake, great service, comfortable rooms and a fireplace to keep you warm at night in the lounge area, we couldn't have asked for anything more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hi Folks, Thankyou for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade. We look forward to your return. You will have to come in summer next time so you can utilise all our facilities. BYW - the whales have started the annual migration offshore. Regards Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Robyn's Nest is secluded, quiet, peaceful and scenic. While we travelled in the off season (the restaurant was closed) everything was magnificent and it made the weekend away for my wife's birthday a truly relaxing experience.

Cooked breakfast was lovely, beautifully appointed dining room, and lovely, large, spacious guest suites in the main house.

Overall a wonderful place, and we're really glad we chose to stay here. We'll certainly be back again in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thankyou for your kind words and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Robyns Nest and look forward to your return in warmer weather when you will be able to take full advantage of all we can offer. Regards Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just staying at Robyn's nest and it is an utterly peaceful and beautiful place. The setting is just superb as it is located by a lake with the main house is built in a colonial style. The hospitality goes better and is the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced in the Australia (even down to the eponymous Robyn helping us a select a DVD from the hotel's extensive collection).

For the boring stuff; the room we had was massive and beds comfortable. The bathroom was well designed and furnished and an extra clothes room was an added bonus.

Finally, top marks goes to the chap who cooked breakfast - he wins the best breakfast of the entire Australian tour and there has been some serious competition.

Room Tip: Don't just stay for one night as we are doing - this place is too nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian_Tanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thankyou so much for your kind words. It is great to know we are achieving our aims in a the industry - to be as good as we can. We look forward to a return visit. (Pity we lost the football though)
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was lucky enough to find this place on the internet and it appeared an ideal location. I wasn't disappopinted. Nestled into a hill side just out of Merimbula and over looking a beautiful expanse of water. Large spacious and meticulously clean room with a large balcony overlooking the valley with lots of bird life in the area. Our package included dinner in the restaurant which didn't dissapoint. The creme brulee dessert was a knock out. On our arrival we were greeted by the owner, Robyn who was very friendly and helpful. My only regret was that it was only a one night stay. Pick of our stays along the NSW coast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate all feedback and it is especially great when we are informed that we are doing things well and to the Customers satisfaction. We have a great staff team and they make it so much easier. I will advise La Mesa of your comments also. Thankyou. I hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night as part of travel Melbourne to Sydney. Very spacious room, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Looking at the facilities we wished we had stayed for a couple of nights as it looked the ideal place to chill out and have a rest. Owner Robyn was friendly. I had an issue with wifi access and she refunded the 10 dollars I'd paid. Would we stay here again, definately and for more than the one night.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pv4cfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Hi Folks, thankyou for your positive review. We do try very hard to make everyones stay as pleasurable as possible. I am pleased that your stay with us was just this. I have a terrific team of support who are crucial to maintaining our standards. We look forward to seeing you agin when you return. Regards Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
1.6 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Robyns Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Robyns Nest

Property: Merimbula Robyns Nest
Address: 188 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Merimbula Robyns Nest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute lake frontage set on 100 acres of bush within the town boundary, 5 star rated, 3 minutes drive from the shopping center for the discerning Guest. Self-Contained cottages and traditional hotel style suites with breakfast included are available. Buildings have been built in a Federation style with all modern amenities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Merimbula Robyns Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing