We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Indulgence!”
other traveller has booked this property
Entry to the Hayshed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry to the Hayshed Cottage
Beautiful open living area with fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Entry to the Hayshed Cottage
Beautiful open living area with fire place
Hand sculpted chocolate platter
Milton Country Retreat, luxurious country style cottage.
Hand sculpted chocolate platter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
298Meekaw
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Exquisite Indulgence!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I cannot tell you how impressed I was with the service, the facilities & the breath taking view. From the moment we booked with Milton Cottages Retreat it was an absolutely enjoyable experience. The owner Cassandra is extremely friendly and warm, she makes the most elegant hand sculpted chocolate platters and they are complimentary & DELICIOUS!... The cottage is a stylish beautiful haven with absolutely breathtaking panoramic views of Pigeon House mountain that are right outside your dining room. The cottage is situated right at the end of the 27 acre property so we had lots of privacy. The owners reside in the main homestead which is not near the cottage, which is wonderful as they are only a minutes call away if we needed anything. The gorgeous cottage had a huge antique style claw bath and a wonderful wood fire perfect for a winters night. It was a very romantic property. The place is truly magical and you can feel the caring touches of the owners throughout the cottage, they have thought of everything and it was a perfect holiday with our 2 children. They are currently renovating the pool area which we checked out when we were taking the kids for a relaxing walk around the property and the changes we saw happening the that area look beautiful, huge Tuscan stone table and a big entertainment area is being constructed. We will definitely be back in summer to try it out!. Thank you Cassandra, I haven't had a holiday like that in ages!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Our absolute pleasure, so glad you had a wonderful time away. Please come and visit us again soon as we are now offering our guests their own chocolate workshop as part of their accommodation package. You can make your very own chocolate creation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skatiekat...
Termeil, Australia
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We went away for a lovely girls retreat and stayed at this beautiful country cottage, impressed with the layout of this property and the view was breathtaking. The owners were lovely on arrival and departure and made a complementary basket which was a nice touch to our weekend. Would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahhopk...
Termeil, Australia
1 review
“Ladies weekend away”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely weekend away at this beautiful country retreat, gorgeous rustic styling with comfortable furnishings. As we stayed in winter we had a wonderful fireplace which kept us warm and cosy. Highly recommend staying here! The view is unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. It was lovely having you stay here. We hope you visit us again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way, superb cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

After seeing this amazing cottage pop up on Facebook many times i decided to try my luck for valentine's day, and as luck would have it the cottage was available.Upon receiving my confirmation email Cass the host could not be more helpful from asking our names for a little something special to allowing me in a little early to set up my suprise she was an absolute delight. Arriving at the splendid location was wonderful and meeting Cass and her sweet daughter was lovely. The cottage did not dissapoint an amazing,cosy very well appointed spotlessly clean delight. A beautiful view and a picnic rug laid out jazz on the radio i was feeling wonderful she certainly set the romantic mood.Cass has set this cottage up superbly you want for nothing all you need is food and drink the only thing i would say and i dont like to say anything remotly negative is a larger fridge would benefit a larger group. Thank you Cass for providing a splendid cottage and the love you inject is catchy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks Sam for visiting our property for such a romantic special occasion. It was an absolute delight having you stay. Thank you also for taking the time to write such a lovely review, really appreciate it. Nothing more fun than setting up a romantic atmosphere, especially on Valentines Day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic country stay and pet friendly! Heaven!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked a 4 day, 3 night stay and what a great spot Milton Country Retreat is. Pet friendly ( and I would stay here even if our pet friend wasn't with us ) it was a delight to stay in the newly renovated and very tastefully decorated ( Country style ) 3 bedroom place. 2 of the rooms have double/queens, the final bedroom contained 2 single beds.
Very affordable, the interior has a full kitchen with oven, stove and grill. outside a bbq if you want to use it. the cottage is set away from any other buildings, but a short stroll up the path is the inground swimming pool reserved just for guests.

The location is 8 minutes from Milton Town, 15 minutes from Ulladulla or Mollymook for day trips or drives around. pet friendly beach Narrawallee nearby also.
A real treat was the chocolate treat our fantastic host Cassandra left for our 3 night booking. She's trained as a chocolatier, you can't beat that!
Thank you Cassandra for a lovely stay, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Sincerely thank you for your very lovely review. It was an absolute delight having you visit our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing