We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base from which to explore the local beauty spots.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Milton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Milton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This small motel was a delight. The room was spotless, and the welcome and helpful advice from the owners Regis and Hilary made this the ideal base from which to sightsee in and around Milton. The local coastline is spectacular. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the motel to anyone wanting overnight accommodation in the Milton area.

Room Tip: Any room will do, they all share the same view over the countryside towards the sea and they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was a last minute booking. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a beautiful view all the way to the ocean. The rooms are older and simple but well maintained. It is run by a very friendly couple. Very clean and good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomainLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Out of town from Moolymook...all rooms are on one level, so good access for disabled, We had room 9 which was alongside the access to the garden and down to the swimming pool..The view is out to the sea and countryside with fields closer that had two horses in. Quiet and peaceful even with the traffic passing at the front entrance.
The veranda we had was ok to sit out, but lots of vegetation meant some insects about...Table and chairs by the door led onto the bathroom with excellent facilities...good hot shower and toileteries provided. Tea/coffee facilities and extra milk available as requested. Pity the clothes line at the back didn't have a few pegs on for guests to use...Flat screen Tv, iron, hair dryer and extra bedding all available..the bed was really big and comfortable..we had a seating area as you came in the main door...the room was certainly a good size as perfectly approriate for a short stay or overnight....Husband and wife were good hosts, good priced accommodation and would recommend

Room Tip: Easy location to find as it is on the main road out of town.....good for disabled use..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This simple motel is on the northern outskirts of Milton and is okay. The room was a triple (queen bed with one single). It was very small however organised in a smart and effective manner. It is a functional plan that flows well and didn't actually feel small. It was obvious that the room had been freshened/updated in the last couple of years and this helped give the room a warm, welcoming feel.

The bits you would expect from a motel were here, including two twin packs of complementary biscuits, shampoo, conditioner, etc. An added bonus was the fresh milk provided for coffee (I do hate UHT sachets). The bathroom was spacious and had been updated relatively recently. The shower had a great shower-head with fantastic water pressure. Always welcomed!

Out the back of the room was another door to your private balcony that overlooked a serene country view, with the Tasman Sea bracketing the horses eating in the green pastures. Breathtakingly beautiful. This was contrasted by the noise and closeness of the Pacific Highway out the front door. Throughout the night, our sleep was punctuated by trucks and road noise.

The bed was too soft for our liking. While a firm bed is always a preference, a softer bed is okay. This was too soft but this is always a very personal perspective. Additionally, there were some marks on the bedspread that should have been noticed by housekeeping.

In balance, the small problems are outweighed by the pleasant room. The biggest negative for me was the road noise and, sadly, it was enough to push me to decide that I wouldn't stay here again until the highway noise was managed. We had brief interactions with the Managers and found them to be nice, helpful people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxwellSmart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

stayed for 2 nights in triple room,
No room service attended, came back to room after function and had not been serviced,
No clean towels, no tea or coffee supply, room not made up,
Manager stated was too tired to do

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieandKels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2013

Our chambermaid was unable to service this room during her work period in the morning as several guests were using the room to have their hair done for a wedding and did not want to leave until just before the 1 o'clock ceremony. I apologised sincerely for my oversight later that day and offered a $25 refund, which was accepted. These matters would have been corrected if a request had been made on their return. A telephone call was made to one of the guests after their departure as some items had been left behind. We try very hard to please our guests and I regret that the refund was not accepted in the spirit in which it was offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

On a road trip along the South Coast we were lucky enough to stay at the Milton Village Motel for 1 night. At $120 per night it is great value.

LOCATION: The Motel is located on the main rd through Milton, and although it’s the main rd Milton is a very small town, with no real traffic to speak of.

TYPE OF ROOM: We had room number 6 (I think all rooms are the same). Our room had a lovely little back balcony area which looked out over the fields to the ocean.
In addition to having a QS bed in the room there was also a small sitting area.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathrooms appear to have been renovated in the past couple of years, and was very clean, with plenty of bench space.
The water pressure was good.

CLEANLINESS: The room and bathroom were very clean. Its obvious the owners take great pride in their motel.

CLOSET SPACE: There was a closet in the room and enough space for our bags.

TV: There was a TV in the room with local stations.

SERVICE: Although we had a slight mix up with our booking, the lovely couple who own the motel were very helpful and friendly, they know the town inside out and gave us a great recommendation for dinner at the Tipsy Fig.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at this motel on Saturday 11 August 2012. We were impressed by its cleanliness, convenience and the charming proprietors. Despite it being on the main road, we were not disturbed by the traffic and had a fantastic night's sleep. We found the motel both comfortable and affordable. It is centrally located to the Milton attractions we were interested in. There is a lovely view towards the sea from the private rear balcony. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We think that rooms 5 to 8 are more sheltered than Rooms 1 to 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Milton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Village Motel

Address: 14-20 Princes Hwy, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Milton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milton Village Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milton Village Motel is situated 650 metres north of the Post Office with all rooms overlooking rural and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milton Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing