We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Milton B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The owners were very helpful, on a rainy day, they gave us an upgrade so we wouldn't have to walk thru the rain. Views were great, room was very clean and nicely appointed. Grounds and pool look like they are very well maintained. And we will go back if we get anywhere around the area again. made a great trip even better.

Room Tip: on the highway side the views over the ocean and rural areas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailykins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    32
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
50
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed one night on the way home after the Easter long weekend. Comfortable, clean room, some road noise as it is right on the highway, double glazing would help only got loud when trucks went by, but can't expect too much at these prices. Each room has a balcony which is nice. Friendly staff, could have been about more helpful in knowing where to eat and what was and wasn't opened on Easter Monday (most eateries were shut), managed to find something nice opened by ourselves.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if road noise disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giusee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This small motel was a delight. The room was spotless, and the welcome and helpful advice from the owners Regis and Hilary made this the ideal base from which to sightsee in and around Milton. The local coastline is spectacular. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the motel to anyone wanting overnight accommodation in the Milton area.

Room Tip: Any room will do, they all share the same view over the countryside towards the sea and they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was a last minute booking. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a beautiful view all the way to the ocean. The rooms are older and simple but well maintained. It is run by a very friendly couple. Very clean and good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomainLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Out of town from Moolymook...all rooms are on one level, so good access for disabled, We had room 9 which was alongside the access to the garden and down to the swimming pool..The view is out to the sea and countryside with fields closer that had two horses in. Quiet and peaceful even with the traffic passing at the front entrance.
The veranda we had was ok to sit out, but lots of vegetation meant some insects about...Table and chairs by the door led onto the bathroom with excellent facilities...good hot shower and toileteries provided. Tea/coffee facilities and extra milk available as requested. Pity the clothes line at the back didn't have a few pegs on for guests to use...Flat screen Tv, iron, hair dryer and extra bedding all available..the bed was really big and comfortable..we had a seating area as you came in the main door...the room was certainly a good size as perfectly approriate for a short stay or overnight....Husband and wife were good hosts, good priced accommodation and would recommend

Room Tip: Easy location to find as it is on the main road out of town.....good for disabled use..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This simple motel is on the northern outskirts of Milton and is okay. The room was a triple (queen bed with one single). It was very small however organised in a smart and effective manner. It is a functional plan that flows well and didn't actually feel small. It was obvious that the room had been freshened/updated in the last couple of years and this helped give the room a warm, welcoming feel.

The bits you would expect from a motel were here, including two twin packs of complementary biscuits, shampoo, conditioner, etc. An added bonus was the fresh milk provided for coffee (I do hate UHT sachets). The bathroom was spacious and had been updated relatively recently. The shower had a great shower-head with fantastic water pressure. Always welcomed!

Out the back of the room was another door to your private balcony that overlooked a serene country view, with the Tasman Sea bracketing the horses eating in the green pastures. Breathtakingly beautiful. This was contrasted by the noise and closeness of the Pacific Highway out the front door. Throughout the night, our sleep was punctuated by trucks and road noise.

The bed was too soft for our liking. While a firm bed is always a preference, a softer bed is okay. This was too soft but this is always a very personal perspective. Additionally, there were some marks on the bedspread that should have been noticed by housekeeping.

In balance, the small problems are outweighed by the pleasant room. The biggest negative for me was the road noise and, sadly, it was enough to push me to decide that I wouldn't stay here again until the highway noise was managed. We had brief interactions with the Managers and found them to be nice, helpful people.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxwellSmart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

stayed for 2 nights in triple room,
No room service attended, came back to room after function and had not been serviced,
No clean towels, no tea or coffee supply, room not made up,
Manager stated was too tired to do

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieandKels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Milton Village Motel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Our chambermaid was unable to service this room during her work period in the morning as several guests were using the room to have their hair done for a wedding and did not want to leave until just before the 1 o'clock ceremony. I apologised sincerely for my oversight later that day and offered a $25 refund, which was accepted. These matters would have been corrected if a request had been made on their return. A telephone call was made to one of the guests after their departure as some items had been left behind. We try very hard to please our guests and I regret that the refund was not accepted in the spirit in which it was offered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
3.0 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola
#1 of 4 in Lake Conjola
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milton Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
106 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kings Point Retreat
Kings Point Retreat
#2 of 7 in Ulladulla
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ulladulla Guest House
Ulladulla Guest House
#1 of 3 in Ulladulla
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Village Motel

Property: Milton Village Motel
Address: 14-20 Princes Hwy, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Milton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milton Village Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milton Village Motel is situated 650 metres north of the Post Office with all rooms overlooking rural and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milton Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing