We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, comfortable, convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Milton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Milton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, convenient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently stayed overnight at Milton Village Motel. I chose this motel for its position along our route and because we needed beds for 4 adults. We stayed in a room that was underneath and at the back of the motel and as a result we heard no road noise.
The room was very spacious, including a kitchen, large bathroom and 2 sections for beds. One section contained a queen bed and the other, 3 single beds. All beds were comfortable, although it would have been better if the room had a folding door divider for privacy reasons.
The owners were very hospitable and the unit contained everything you could possibly need, including all kitchen utensils and a choice of pillows.
The view out the back was relaxing and beautiful and it was a short walk into town.
I would highly recommend this motel and specifically this room, for a family with several children.
We found our stay pleasant and relaxing after a long drive.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front would get noise from the highway. The one below and at the back was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    32
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
49
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice neat motel, wonderful morning views from the balcony in the morning. Stayed there twice now when going to Milton Theatre. So convenient. A great comfortable bed, an it was nice not to see those same boring pattern standard motel bedspreads. Large bathroom, so you are not tripping over each other, plenty of lovely hot water

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a very pleasant one night stay in Milton. The room was comfortable and the balcony was a great place for a morning cuppa in the sun - even on a freezing morning. I'd recommend it for the location - an easy walk to town. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife, my daughter and I arrived in the evening at the Milton Village Motel - it was a very cold night, but our host kept the room warm by turning on the heater prior to entering the room. The room was cosy and had everything we need for our overnight stay. We had our dinner at a nearby restaurant, recommended by our hostess and also bought few small items from the supermarket nearby - all very conveniently located. We certainly will go back again if and when we drive in that direction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nath442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stumbled upon this motel in Milton when I had car trouble.

My situation was helped by the owners hospitality, friendliness and helpfulness.

My room was clean, modern and had everything I needed especiallly a comfortable bed.

I can definitely recommend this place to visitors and I look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasj19868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in Milton for one night after visiting St Isidore for lunch. Was very comfortable and clean. Unfortunately they had missed our booking in their system but this was very quickly rectified.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank charlieBbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful location in Milton village close to Mollymook & Ulladulla. Was able to bring my wife on a business trip to Ulladulla while she enjoyed walking to all the Boutique Shops and cafes just a short walk down the road. Clean and comfortable room with lovely view to coast, friendly staff. was able to check in early with no problems. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have entry from main driveway and parking area and have a pleasant back unobstructed view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.6 mi away
Milton Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Lakeshore Lodge
Lakeshore Lodge
#1 of 3 in Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.0 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.0 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Village Motel

Property: Milton Village Motel
Address: 14-20 Princes Hwy, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Milton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milton Village Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milton Village Motel is situated 650 metres north of the Post Office with all rooms overlooking rural and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milton Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing