We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu, well executed”
Review of Bacchus at Milton - CLOSED

Bacchus at Milton
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great menu, well executed”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We decided on a nice dinner for the first night of our holidays and had intended on going to visit Rick Stein's place at Mollymook. After reading a few reviews we decided to take our chances with one of the places in Milton, and we were very happy to happen upon Bacchus. Loved the cauliflower fritters for entree and I had beautifully cooked steak for main. We'd definitely go there again if we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A no fuss reasonable value eat that tries”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The crispy barramundi came with vanilla custard! interesting and OK for new experience.
The mussels with white wine sauce came with creme fraiche which was not a good combination - but the mussels were good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ngunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
946 reviews
659 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“slightly over hyped steaks”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Known for its steaks, not much flavour.

one waitress meant service was underdone and steaks overdone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincentia, NSW
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Plesent Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Good good and wine at a moderate price. Good location and the town of Milton has a great feel about it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Massive delicous breaky”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Husband had Mediteranean and I had Spanish omlette,Too big, couldn,t eat it all, Very tasty, chorizo was a little hot for me.Great coffee. Service was nice, Choosing a smaller dish next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank evangelista66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus at Milton also viewed

Milton, Shoalhaven
Milton, Shoalhaven
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing