We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Mom & Dad", when can we come here again?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Isidore

St Isidore
Reserve with
St Isidore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Mom & Dad", when can we come here again?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the first meal out everyone of our family member enjoyed immensely. Even our 4 year old couldn't resists the perfectly cooked veggies. Our 8 year old did not say a word until her gorgeous crumbed chicken was finished. Then she uttered the words in the headline. We were mesmerized by the taste sensations of our fish dish. All this against the backdrop of gardens and ponds, which we walked around in. The ice cream sundaes will stay with the kids forever... Thank you for the gorgeous meal, and yes, we will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ALottaCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    48
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great country meal friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Set in the south coast town of Milton St Isidore came highly recommended and did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly with none of the attitude often seen in city restaurants. The highlights of the meal were: The white anchovies, pork belly, prosciutto with bocconcini and the four hundred gram rib-eye.

The dessert menu had wonderful selections like the chocolate tart and the espresso creme-brulee, They allowed us to bring our own bottle of wine and charged a modest $15 corkage. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winmalee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely on a plate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at St Isadore's. We loved the table decorations, enjoyed brilliant service, drank a great wine and most importantly shared some amazing food. Super tasty and fresh, it was faultless. Star dish for me was the sesame tofu main and the chocolate tart desert. Deliciousness

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyagibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A gem on the south coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Could not fault this place. Outstanding food and excellent service and attention to detail. Roomy and well spaced tables. Absolutely equal to top city restaurants - not surprising as the Chef has previously worked at top Melbourne restaurants Ezards and Circa and it shows. Compliments to all the kitchen and wait staff, especially Marita (?) who was both knowledgeable and charming! Local produce ('this morning's egg....' a feature also. The slow cooked and sticky lamb neck was a generous portion beautifully cooked and presented - accompanied by artichoke, radicchio, pickled onions and shanklish(?). Friends enjoyed the roasted free range chicken breast with ricotta dumplings, 'today's vegetables' in a nice jus Fantastic. Warm chocolate tart with salted peanut caramel ice-cream topped off a great meal. Good wine list reasonably priced. First class. Prices about $38 for mains, $19 for entree and $10 for starters, $16 for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The menu at St isidore would not be out of place at a 3 hat restaurant in Sydney or Melbourne; the innovative ideas, the super fresh home-grown and local ingredients and the quality of the finished dishes were fabulous!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Isidore also viewed

Mollymook, Shoalhaven
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 
Milton, Shoalhaven
 
Milton, Shoalhaven
Milton, Shoalhaven
 

Been to St Isidore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing