We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tipsy Fig

Tipsy Fig
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A humid wet day required a light, fresh lunch; Tipsy Fig delivered with a refreshoing steamed prawn adn avocado salad followed by their deconstructed lemon meringue pie. Yum!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant with friendly efficient staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a major anniversary on Saturday evening and everything worked out very well. Bookings were obviously staggered throughout the evening to keep pressure off the kitchen but the restaurant was full when we left!
There is a limited but interesting menu at reasonable prices and all our choices were good. Although licensed BYO is encouraged with only $2 per person corkage.
We were given a very large chocolate each to celebrate our anniversary.
Staff were very efficient but super friendly.
Would recommend this restaurant for any night out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I can recommend Tipsy Fig.
The lunchtime menu is not huge but it was very difficult to make a choice - they all sounded good.
I had the fig and goats cheese salad, our friends had the king prawn and mango salad and the small size surf and turf. All the meals were fresh, tasty and well presented. Do not miss the deserts - we shared the caramelised fig with vanilla bean ice cream - enough to share and just delicious.
The staff are all very pleasant and corkage just $2 pp. Very good value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank geebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Tipsy about it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Had a lovely meal, supported by excellent service at the Tipsy Fig Milton. Loved the fact hat there was an option to include figs in each course. BYO means that we could bring a very good wine to enjoy with our meal, without paying a huge price. The wine list is good for those that come unprepared. Interesting food included stuffed zucchini leaves, haloumii stacks, an scrumptious desserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At short notice, at New Year's...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were treated to the most marvellous meals and service at this little gem of a place on the south coast of NSW. Despite calling on the same day, the staff made room for us. The food was absolutely beautiful - duck breasts falling off the bone with sweetness, prawns succulent in their batter and ponzu sauce, a surf and turf of elegant design and flavour, desserts of unimaginable delight.

What a brilliant find. We loved it. NSW is leaving Victoria way behind in the country food stakes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CalebCluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tipsy Fig also viewed

Milton, Shoalhaven
Milton, Shoalhaven
 
Milton, Shoalhaven
Milton, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Tipsy Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing