We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphins Mollymook
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ocean View Motel(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Motel(Mollymook)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure on Ocean Motel(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Seascape Motel(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mollymook Shores(Mollymook)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Ulladulla)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
39
33
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
33
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf clubgreat locationsparkling cleancooking facilitiesquiet at nightreasonable ratescomfortable bedwalking distancebedroom apartmentstay there againshort walk to beachlate checklocal knowledgeclean roomsa great staybeautiful beachdining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We were going to spend only one night in Ulladulla but this motel was so nice we stayed two. The lady at reception was very frendly and helpful and told us where to go and eat and what to see. The room was comfortable and very clean. It had a microwave and a flatscreen tv. The beach was close by and very beautiful. We thought the motel was good value and we will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredde66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I stayed at Dolphins of Mollymook with my partner, it was one of the most disgusting hotels i have ever stayed in. The room at Dolphins of Mollymook was littered with cockroaches - in the bathroom, in the bedroom, etc. There were bedbugs at Dolphins of Mollymook - see the attached picture for what they did to me! The room at Dolphins of Mollymook also smelled of something foul, perhaps the rotting Dolphins of Mollymook - it was a stench and it was disgusting (i presume it was coming from the kitchen sink). The staff were very rude and watch out - they play a game where they'll charge your credit card for "cleaning services" after you get home from vacation (yes, it's a hotel!) claiming that in the fine print of the contract they can "legally" charge you $1 for every dish you do not put away - despite whether it's been cleaned or not. (Note - This is not legal, it's dirty (excuse the pun), if this happens to you: contact your credit card company and lodge a Dispute to investigate - the proprietor of Dolphins of Mollymook has to sign a long contract with the credit card company stating that if a card customer does not agree with a charge, then the proprietor of Dolphins of Mollymook has to refund it; also note if you havent "read" their little contract hanging on the wall then you havent "agreed" to their little contract hanging on the wall - very dodgy! Their cleaning tactic is tantamout to fraud and should also be reported to the Fair Trading / Consumer Affairs. The proprietor of Dolphins of Mollymook likely adds a nice little margin to her net profit every year screwing over transients for supposed cleaning fees, it's wrong and it needs to be stopped.) All up, our experience at Dolphins of Mollymook was nothing short of horrible.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CookieMonster096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard J, Owner at Dolphins Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hi CookieMonster096,
I am the new owner of Dolphins of Mollymook Motel, since May '16.
I am just going back through old reviews and found yours from April '11.
Sorry to see you were dissappointed with your stay here at the time.
If you are ever back in the area, we'd love you to give us another chance.
We have made a concerted effort to improve the guests experience and would love to see if you notice the improvements we have made.
We are introduced higher standards of hygiene and pest control and have had no reports of cockroaches or other pests as a result.
Please give us a call and come back to see us.
We are sure you will be delighted.
Best Regards.
Bernard and the New Dolphins team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

On arrival at the Dolphins Motel your welcome is first class.
Unfortunately the cleanliness of the rooms does detract from this motel.
The cockroaches and poorly cleaned shower cubicle which had scum along the rim, really detracted what looks to be a good establishment in an excellent location.
We were unable to discuss concerns at Reception as there are no staff on duty in the mornings until 9.30am, past the time most travellers depart.
I did write to the owner expressing my concerns and was offered a free upgrade on my next visit - No Thanks!!
No commitment was made to address the problems, only that the cockroach problem was caused by the high humidity and Exit Mould is regularly used in the bathrooms.
With some effort made to clean the rooms, this establishment being in a great location would be worth a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard J, Owner at Dolphins Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hi Kruzinoldguy,
I am the new owner of Dolphins of Mollymook Motel, since May '16.
I am just going back through old reviews and found yours from March '11.
Sorry to see you were dissappointed with your stay here at the time.
If you are ever back in the area, we'd love you to give us another chance.
We have made a concerted effort to improve the guests experience and would love to see if you notice the improvements we have made.
We are introduced higher standards of hygiene and pest control and have had no reports of cockroaches as a result.
Please give us a call and come back to see us.
We are sure you will be delighted.
Best Regards.
Bernard and the New Dolphins team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Tired after battling Pacific Highway traffic we left the highway and pulled into Mollymook looking for a good night's rest and a feed. I was delighted that Dolphins of Mollymook had a vacancy sign up and a room for the two of us. The staff were friendly, accommodating and went out of the way to recommend an appropriate place to eat.

Most importantly the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. What a change from some of these three and half star places. After going for a walk on the beach (just across the road) we ate at the local club (food was good but the oysters, while fresh were expensive) and slept wonderfully. For the price, we were delighted. Thanks Mollymook for a great break on a long drive,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadAceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard J, Manager at Dolphins Mollymook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews