We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolphins Mollymook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphins Mollymook
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
1 review
“Great weekend away”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked the spa room as we wanted a restful, relaxing weekend away before my husband has major surgery. The room was spacious and clean and the spa a great inclusion. Unfortunately my husband was experiencing quite a lot of pain and we realised an apartment with a lounge would have been a better option. The next morning I asked if an apartment was available. No problem. We were upgraded to an apartment at no extra cost. Again it was clean and well maintained. Thank you for your well wishes with his surgery. The weekend was just what the doctor ordered!

Room Tip: The spa room did not have an outdoor area whereas the apartments and all other rooms had somewhere t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
30
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were limited by choice, trying to find 2 nights at last minute at the beginning of January. The rooms are basic motel rooms, but comfortable. Location is great, short walk to beach, club, takeaway etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WigglyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had been travelling the Coast Road fro m Sydney and intended staying at Batemans Bay, but we were running a bit late, so decided to stay in Mollymook. We really chose the Dolphins by chance, but were very impressed. The room was spacious, well looked after, very clean and we thought it was good value.
We had dinner that evening at the Golf Club and were very impressed. The restaurant has a great view over the beach, the staff were very friendly, the service was good and so was the food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Elk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Dolphins is in great location - you can walk to beach and the golf club. The staff are friendly and personable; nothing is too much trouble for them, The room we stayed in was very clean with everything we needed for our stay. Thanks Dolphins :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Dolphins motel in Mollymook beach is one block back from the beach and about 150 meters from the Mollymook Golf Club. We have just come back from a stunning sunset beach walk which is only moments from the motel. The motel is clean, comfortable at a reasonable price compared to many other places on the beach. The room only had an overhead fan, no air-con which could be an issue in the hot summer months. The motel is very quite and strictly run. Would not suit the party guests , but if you want to relax at a fair price I would recommend. We saved our motel costs to go to Rick Steins restaurant on Mollymook headland tonight.

Room Tip: We had room number 1 a good choice with a double and single bed. I rate the swimming pool with one d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
currimundi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We recently stayed for two nights on our way to Melbourne to collect a new caravan.
Dolphins is in an excellent location, very handy to the beach, clubs & restaurants.
Our room was just the right size,comfortable bed, microwave, & thankfully was very clean.The staff were also friendly , courteous , overall a pleasant relaxing break at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penguinCurrimundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Had to stay in Mollymook for two nights for business. Had pre-booked. Arrived reasonably late on the Friday night. Parked in front of room. Key was in door as pre-arranged. Spent reasonably comfortable night. Off to work on the Saturday. Arrived back at motel late on Saturday afternoon, and went to office to fix up account. Told that I was parked in the wrong place (even though it was right in front of my room). There were only a few other guests, and no one was near my room. Very poor attitude on staff's behalf. Have not stayed there since, despite having to regularly go to Mollymook for work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thehappyholidayer013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard J, Owner at Dolphins Mollymook, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Hi Happyholidayer13,
I am the new owner of Dolphins of Mollymook Motel, since May '16.
I am just going back through old reviews and found yours from December '14.
Sorry to see you were dissappointed with your stay here at the time.
If you are ever back in the area, we'd love you to give us another chance.
We have made a concerted effort to improve the guests experience and would love to see if you notice the improvements we have made.
Please give us a call and come back to see us.
We are sure you will be delighted.
Best Regards.
Bernard and the New Dolphins team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 2 in Mollymook
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphins Mollymook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins Mollymook

Property: Dolphins Mollymook
Address: 17 - 21 Shepherd St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolphins Mollymook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphins of Mollymook Motel has eleven spacious executive motel rooms and 5 apartments and is suitable for both short and long stays. We are only 100 meters from Mollymook Golf Club and 200 from beautiful Mollymook Beach. Dolphins of Mollymook has the highest standards of cleanliness and in-room facilities and offers the best value accommodation at Mollymook Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dolphins Mollymook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing