We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large average room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large average room”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our room and bathroom was large and had a queen and single bed in it as well as lounge, small table, mini fridge and good size tv on moveable arm so you could move it easily to watch tv from different areas of the room. Room however was starting to look old with our bathroom sink being completely full of scratches and the sink plug almost falling apart. Beds were comfy enough and sheets appeared clean and the lady at check in and check out was friendly. Motel was quiet so was easy to sleep and price per night was reasonable. Were a few problems that we noticed though that made our stay disappointing. Firstly the cleanliness of the toilet. Despite having the "been cleaned" hygiene strip over the toilet seat it didn't appear to have been cleaned. One of the bath towels had some hard clumps of white stuff on it which looked like toothpaste. Was also no milk provided for tea and coffee so not quite sure if this was just forgotten or they do not normally provide it. Also only one coffee cup in the whole room so we would have had to share a coffee even if we were able to make one. Overall an ok stay for one night but servicing of rooms is questionable and would probably consider other places to stay if we were passing through this town again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
39
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

These owners were the most disgracefully rude people I have ever encountered in all my travels. We received news that a close family member was diagnosed with cancer literally 10mins after we made our booking, meaning that we wouldn't be able to come down from Sydney. I called back to explain our predicament, expecting with the least amount of human decency that they would let us off with a cancellation fee. I was still reeling from hearing the awful news and I was incredibly shocked at the managers hard nosed and rude demeanour, she even admitted that the booking hadn't even come through on to her system but was still adamant that I must pay the full amount. I tried to reason that as she had therefore not lost any business as the booking was made 1 week ahead and only 10mins ago that it would be unreasonable to insist on a full payment, at which she said it was my fault for clicking the confirm button then thanked me and hung up.
I had to contact the agency we booked through. The lady on that site (booking.com btw) was absolutely lovely, very sympathetic and understanding. She talked to the manager and even she remarked on her rudeness when she called me back.
Its your choice to stay where you want to and you will make that decision in relation to multiple factors but I would urge you to consider whether someone like this deserves your business.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
20 Thank Jimmi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedfack, you review is filled with inconsistency to actual facts of events that occurred.

Mollymook Seascape Motel has Terms and Conditions in place which are advertised on all websites the property is listed on.

You as the conusmer are aware of these Terms and Conditions before you commit to making a booking and providing your credit card for payment. The site you booked through Booking.com is no different - non-refundable or transferable - pretty straigt foward.

Firsty your opening statement of this review contradicts what I was advised and also the operator from Booking.com. that you coud not get time off anymore there was never any mention to either of us that someone has been diagnosed with cancer!!!!.

As for the booking not coming though the system, the gentleman was advised that I would have to log onto the system to bring his booking up as I was not in front of the office computer!!!!!!!!!!!

The comment in relation to what the Booking.com operator said has been totally denied by the company are are prepared to put that in writing.

You also reference that you would have been happy with a cancellation charge, your booking total was $320.00, Mollympook Seascape Motel agreed with the booking.com operator that we would charge a 50% cancellation and only charged you $160.00, this was outside our policy, I only wish that I charged the full amount as per our Terms and Conditions.

I am more that happy to provide copies of your Booking Sheets to Trip Advisor along with any other correspondence that they require.

My closing comment is Karma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The first thing that you will notice is how large the rooms here are! We had a room with a Queen bed and a Single bed and there was still lots of space with a desk, a round table and sofa. Simply and adequately furnished, the place was very clean and spotless. The glass door of the room opens up (they have in built net screens) and there is a small pool at the backyard, together with a BBQ pit which guests may use. The backyard makes you feel like you are right at home! Location wise, we were approximately 1 minute away by car to Mollymook Beach. You can probably walk to the beach (about 10 mins) but the walk back will involve a steep climb. Our main destination was actually Jervis Bay which is about 40 minutes away by car. The only complaint we had was the quality of the pillows. They were rock hard! Overall this was good value for money and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrotnose_snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Just had a night at the Seascape Motel in Mollymook. It is located on the Princes Highway (up the hill from Mollymook Beach). We were lucky to get a room at this time of the year. We booked the last room.

It was an executive room which is on the upper level of the 2 storey motel. It was quite a large room and spotlessly chean. It had a balcony looking towards Mollymook Beach. There was a beautiful breeze if you left the balcony door open (and there was an insect screen). The ground floor rooms (I think called Garden View rooms) are underneath and open to grassed areas and look onto the pool.

The pool was great and there was a built-in BBQ (which we did not use). Everything was clean and well set up.

We walked down to Mollymook Beach for breakfast which was very pleasant. It was about a 10 minute walk down and 15 minutes back up the hill. Reception gave us a map showing the route to take.

There was some traffic noise from the highway but it was not a problem. The traffic was more of a hum than sudden loud noises. We slept with no trouble.

We would recommend this motel to others for the size of the rooms, parking close to the rooms, the cleanliness of the rooms and the rest of the motel, the friendliness of the staff and the pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5fromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Thanks to the lovely owners/managers of Seascape Motel. We stayed one wild and woolly night (ended up being a massive storm where power was lost and fences, signs etc were blown down!". The hotel was as soild as a rock! We felt very safe. The room was excellent and we felt very welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyrastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.9 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Seascape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Seascape Motel

Property: Mollymook Seascape Motel
Address: 22-24 Princes Hwy, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mollymook Seascape Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Seascape Motel & Apartments caters for those looking to escape in a quite environment catering to adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mollymook Seascape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing