We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were impressed with this accommodation. It appears it has been renovated with a very bright and clean bathroom and a good size well appointed living area. It would be nice to have larger crockery plates and free wi fi is a must these days. Whilst on the main road sleeping is good until early morning but this is a good alarm clock. A DVD player would not go a mist as no foxtel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydnew0956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Mollymook Seascape Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

On the recommendation of friends we travelled down from the mountains for a 5day stay at the Mollymook Seascape Motel. Maree & Stephen our gracious hosts were more than accommodating. The package that Maree offered us more than covered our needs & her suggestions of places to dine & visit were taken on board. Thank you Maree & Stephen we will be back & will certainly be telling friends of our wonderful experience.

Room Tip: For the view certainly an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Director of Sales at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the dining venues we suggested. Keep your eyes open on our web page for our Winter Warmer Special starting in June 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

After driving for over 5 and a half hours to Mollymook for a good friend's wedding, I tried to check in at the Mollymook Seascape Motel at 12:45 (instead of the nominated 1.30 check-in) and were told it would be an additional $30 charge to be handed our keys. Marie (who was our main point of contact at the Mollymook Seascape Motel) had already informed us that our room was ready, cleaned and waiting, so naturally I asked why, regarding the additional $30 charge.

This fee was not listed anywhere on the booking site we used, nor on the motel’s website, nor had I ever been notified of the additional charge by any means whatsoever.

My questioning of the fee was not well received at all. Marie from the Mollymook Seascape justified this extra fee by stating in that extra 45 minutes prior to 1.30 we would use hot water and electricity. She also pointed out that they had charged everyone else for the same fee: of course, if everyone else had had to pay then we should too right? Finally we were told it was the owner's policy to charge an extra $30 for handing over keys early. Seeing that trying to find reason in this unreasonable situation was all but impossible, I agreed to pay the fee and sign in with Steve (also from the Mollymook Seascape Motel)

Whilst in the Mollymook Seascape Motel reception I picked up a business card and found that Marie was the owner.

After paying the fee to the Mollymook Seascape Motel we returned to the carpark to get our belongings, I commented on the fact she was the owner and had said it was the owners policy to charge an additional $30 for receiving keys and it was at this point that Marie became extremely agitated and threatened to cancel not just my booking, but the bookings of no less than 8 of my friends also staying there and who were not even present for this discussion. We did not want this to happen so took our keys and went to our rooms to forget about it.

At 2pm we departed the Mollymook Seascape Motel for the wedding, and while at the wedding Marie kindly called the venue to warn the owners of the wedding venue t about our group, which was a really nice and dignified touch. Unfortunately for Marie, the owners were very much friends of the wedding party and I enjoyed a laugh with them about such a strange thing for someone to do.

Needless to say the whole experience with the Mollymook Seascape Motel was an ugly and disgusting one, and something I will remember for a long time. At every hotel/motel I've ever been to, your room is either clean & ready, or it's dirty and not ready. To gouge an extra fee out of someone simply to have their key handed to them 45 minutes early, for a room that is ready and cleaned, which represents no additional cost or work to the owners whatsoever, seems to be the opposite of what the term hospitality actually stands for and very un-Australian.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank DavidBerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for your review, Mollymook Seascape Motel has policies in place which is conductive to the safety, comfort and convenience of all guests.

We are delighted that you have raised a few issues, so people that may be coming to the Mollymook Seascape Motel are aware we WILL NOT tolerate guests that wish TO PARTY or BE A DISTRUBANCE TO OTHER GUESTS or WANT TO ARRIVE OUTSIDE OF CHECK-IN TIMES WITHOUT PRIOR ARRANGEMENTS or BRING EXTRA GUESTS ONTO THE PROPERTY. They may think twice and book elsewhere.

1. All check-in times are clearly stated on the site you used to book as 13:30 as are all the other booking sites Mollymook Seascape Motel is advertised on.

2. The Booking Agency you used, notified you of the arrival time being 13:30 via email.

3. You arrived at 11.45am as per motel CCTV footage.

4. As you did not agree to the early bird check-in, we gave you the option to cancel your booking with no charge along with all the other guests you advised were not happy - you declined and decided to stay, I can only assume because all the other motels in the area have a check-in time of 14:00 (2.00pm arrival) 30 minutes after our standard check-in time.

5. Other guests associated with the group you claim to be part of booked via a different site and selected the Early Bird Check from the Book Now Button and selected the option for an additional charge of $30.00 allowing access to the rooms at 11.25am and had no problems paying the extra fee.

6. The motel has the right to cancel any booking which is in breach of the house rules - our only regret was allowing a trouble maker to stay at the motel.

7. You obviously do not travel often as you have only written this one review which has been amended by yourself three times.

MOTEL OWNERS ARE SICK OF BECOMING VICTIMS OF GUESTS THAT WRITE REVIEWS WHEN THE CUSTOMER HAS CLEARLY BREACHED TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THEIR BOOKING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

we had a very nice stay at seascape motel. the staff were very friendly, our room was very clean, nice clean bathroom and the room was quite spacious! Beautiful pool and the property well maintained.would definitely stay there again. great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank steph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can help with accommodation on the South Coast again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice view over the pool and lawn with covered BBQ area. Plus glimpse of ocean. Could book for only one night and was not far to drive from the beach. Represented good value for money. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balcony and view of ocean. Downstairs have patio connecting to the lawn and pool...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irmgard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Had a wonderful 2 day stay at the Seascape Motel. Two rooms were great for ourselves and the children. Rooms were both clean and smelt fresh. Our rooms were serviced, with fresh towels and coffee/tea supplies restocked. Beds were very comfortable. Large TVs in both loungeroom area and main bedroom. Great pool and BBQ area. Took advantage of the hammocks. Steve and Maree were both very friendly and accommodating. Ate out at two beautiful restaurants recommended by Steve and Maree. Kitchen area and the bathroom looked recently renovated. Close to shops and beaches. Although on the highway, no noise could be heard from traffic. Would recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vavefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The Seascape Motel was overall a great 4 night stay. The rooms were very clean and the two bedroom setup with the bathroom was ideal. The pool was very clean and the grounds (including the BBQ area was immaculate). The TVs were excellent and the fans in the bedroom and lounge combined with the AC was more than enough to stay cool even when it was 44 degrees outside!
The servicing was great and all our needs were met by the very helpful owners. It was our first stay in Mollymook and while this motel wasn't on the water it was a very quick (2min) drive to the beautiful beaches and golf courses!
We had a great stay and would recommend this place to anyone looking for accommodation in the Mollymook area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingagreco2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.9 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mollymook Motel
Mollymook Motel
#8 of 8 in Mollymook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Seascape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Seascape Motel

Address: 22-24 Princes Hwy, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range: £82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mollymook Seascape Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Seascape Motel & Apartments caters for those looking to escape in a quite environment catering to adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mollymook Seascape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing