We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Took a punt and literally contacted the motel the day before to arrange a 3 night stay, and it was all sorted out in a few minutes. The (standard) room was very spacious and immaculate. I had a view of the ocean but it was too far to walk there unless you were feeling very energetic and the weather was obliging. The room was quiet despite being near the highway. Got some useful advice from reception regarding eating options in town (Ulladulla). I recommend 'Ceto' down by the harbour and the 'Tallwood eatery' in Mollymook itself. The back of the room opened to a grassy area with a couple of hammocks and a small but immcaulate pool area. I would recommend this - whats not too like ?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROWDYROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the property meet all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again if you come through Mollymook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Wanted a nice cheap hotel whilst in town working. Hotel was cheaper then some other hotels in town which are nowhere near as nice. Rooms are big with new big bathroom and has kitchen area with microwave, toaster, kettle, good size fridge and plenty of bench space. Has a 2 seater table, lounge, office desk, 40inch tv on swivel wall mount. Top floor has ocean view but ground floor has easy access to pool, bbq area and even hammicks! Staff couldn't be nicer. Worth a visit whenever in town.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank workinonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thank you for the review, we are glad you have enjoyed the motel and the facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for a funeral and the managers were very accommodating when we need to check in early,,,the motel was very clean and quiet,,,,definitely stay here when in ulladulla... It is close to the bay and the bowling club,,,the club had lovely food too. The bay is beautiful and would be great for a picnic if we stayed longer...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank JondebemPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, Owner at Mollymook Seascape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed overnight and found the room to be comfortable with a modern bathroom. It was quiet even though it is on the main road. The proprietor was friendly and helpful.Our room rate included cereal and juice. There is a smallish pool and covered BBQ area - we didn't use either but they looked well kept.

Room Tip: the executive room was good with a lounge and a large screenTV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterunderhill34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had to travel from Adelaide to Mollymook at short notice to attend a funeral. The hosts Maree and Stephen were both extremely helpful in meeting all of our needs. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was spotlessly clean and well equipped. We arrived in the early evening rather exhausted from our trip and were greeted by a very friendly Maree who went out of her way to help us. We needed a late check out and they ensured that we had a room that would allow this. Our cooked breakfast was delicious and arrived hot and on time. Our room was on the lower level with an outlook to the pool and BBQ area and well maintained gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Im not often moved to write a trip advisor review, but all my planets aligned to to sing the praises of this motel.Regretfully staying one night only.
Often a motel looks good from the road and by the time you actually get to the room to find its old and worn and not very nice and you think "Im here now, I will have to suck it up as its only for one night"
Well this place is different! Looks good from the road.The garden is immaculate!,the not very old building hasnt a thing out of place,not a broken tile,flaking paint,grubby door glass or similar to be seen inside or out!
Encouraged by the inital positives I have just listed we entered the reception (memo to the bubbly Maree ,maybe a sandwich board on the lawn pointing to the reception door,as being simple country folk its location wasnt immediately evident to us!).The bubbly Maree was a wealth of information as to where to eat ,what to do etc. For the record all her eats info was spot on!
Rooms, in a word clean and immaculate,not a thing worn,badly repaired,out of date etc.As soon as the door opened you got a whiff of cleanness and newness to die for! It just got better on eyeballing the bathroom ,big!,spotless and clean,clean,clean!,did I mention big?.The bed was great and well up to the standard of the rest of the unit .The units open up to a view of of the ocean in the distance,sitting on the balcony soaking up the ambience of the surrounds I simply cannot put a price on it,well beyond the tarriff paid.
I will be the first to grizzle if I I felt it was needed( Hey, I was scratching when I mentioned the sandwich board Ok !) I stay in motels often and this one is up there with the best ,big city standard in a tranquil enviroment .WELL DONE!

Room Tip: First floor for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank expiedent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From the minute we arrived the staff at the Seascape were more than welcoming. We were staying there as a part of a wedding group and they were very helpful by letting us know when shuttle buses were arriving, when the group were going to dinner and simply responding to any request with a prompt and helpful manner!

The facilities were clean, tidy and spacious!

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFrench17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
1.8 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
597 reviews
22.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Seascape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Seascape Motel

Address: 22-24 Princes Hwy, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mollymook Seascape Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Seascape Motel & Apartments caters for those looking to escape in a quite environment catering to adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Mollymook Seascape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing