We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely for a budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a weekend getaway. For the price it's very good. VERY clean-I'm a little OCD so that really matters to me and I was impressed by the high level of cleanliness. The bed linen was crisp and the bed was very comfortable. If you're looking for an indulgent weekend away-this is not the place to stay. If you are however looking for a clean, bright motel on a budget I can't fault this place. The owner was absolutely lovely. Good location-nice cafe around the corner and a stone's throw from the beach. We'll be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKazzawazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Thank you Matt for your wonderful hospitality and ensuring our stay was totally enjoyed. My 2 girls and I had a fantastic well needed break and you made everything for us relaxed. Great recommendation on ground floor Spa suite facing the pool. Room facilities met our needs and linen, rooms so clean and well maintained.
We look forward to coming back again soon. Best spot in Mollymook by far !

Room Tip: Spa suite by the pool is perfect for families. Step outside door & plunge into the pool/spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed 2 Nights. Rooms Large And Clean. Nice Crisp Linen And Good Heating. I Noticed On My Second Morning That The Milk And The Bathmat Had Not Been Replaced From The Day Before. Also The Rooms Are Non-smoking But There Are No Butt Recepticles Outside The Rooms So Not Sure Where They Should Go. Beside The Few Details It Is A Pleasant Place To Stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in March. We were in Room 7 which is a really spacious room for a standard studio. Matthew and Kylie the owners are very helpful and I think they will do great things with the Motel.
It is a one minute walk to the beach and the Mollymook Golf Club which has really good meals.
Would recommend anyone to stay here... I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here midweek. It's a great location, right at the beach. It's clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a downstairs room facing the park and beach. Beds are comfortable. Room was a good size. All in all, great value and we'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A real gem! Nicely located close to a delightful beach. The rooms a very spacious and exceptionally clean. More hotel than motel in terms of its standards. Plenty of shops within five minute drive. Moolymook is a well kept village and in marked contrast to some we stayed in north of Sydney. As an area it ought to promote this lovely region that in our opinion far out shines the more fashionable on for overseas visitors north of Sydney

The new owners seem on top of things and minor refurbishments required in rooms we are sure will be undertaken. They have high standards and will keep open a critical eye on all aspects of their business

Room Tip: Whilst all rooms likely to be spacious try to ensure you get upper floor sea facing giving lovely vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed two nights in the motel part of this facility. The owners have recently purchased the business. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The owners were very friendly, helpful and informative about local attractions and things to do. Our room did not have an ocean view, but the room itself was huge with a nice size bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
600 reviews
21.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
0 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
79 reviews
0 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments

Address: 2 Shepherd St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range: £78 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments offers a wide range of spacious motel rooms and apartments, including Spa Suites and a Wheelchair access Unit. Stroll to the beautiful Mollymook Beach for a swim before returning to relax in either the outdoor solar heated pool or spa. At the end of the day you have the choice of cooking your own meal at the BBQ area or dine in some of the award winning restaurants in Milton, Ulladulla and Mollymook. Your choice of continental or cooked breakfast is available daily via room service. (Charges apply) We have five air-conditioned rooms, please ask when you book. All rooms have iPod radios,flat screen televisions and microwaves. All our rooms are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing