We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”
Review of Mollymook Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mollymook Shores
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Booked 2 nights in a deluxe sea view suite, great view of the beach. Right across the road from the golf club. Room clean with separate lounge area. Had no luck with the motels Wifi .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mans60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed here with a business colleague for an overnight stay. As we were on the corporaterate I did'nt expect too much, but I was surprised by the level of service we recieved. We were upgraded to ocean facing spa suites we allowed us to step outside on a small patio and enjoy the views of the pacific ocean. In an ideal location opposite the beach and the Golf Club this hotel is a great place for a break on the way up or down the highway.
We had dinner across the road at the Golf Club , which has a wonderful bistro, but the hotel also has its own restaurant.
Our breakfast arrived on time and was of high quality and I would reccomend anyone looking for accomadation in the area to consider The Mollymook Shores.
I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 105 and 106 are ground floor spa suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent two nights here with friends. Unit 214, quite spacious in the lounge, dining and kitchen area and one bedroom, which had 3 single beds in it. The other bedroom was quite small, with just room to move around the bottom and one side of the bed, with emough room to put our suitcases on the floor on the other side. The unit was the last in the block and was on the corner. Even though there is a lot of trees around the unit, the noise from the traffic coming from further up the beach was quite loud, even with the window shut. Traffic started flowing passed from 6AM onwards. So if you are looking for a lazy sleep-in, I would make sure I got a unit further down opposite the beach (on the one-way road side). The view across the road, was of the golf course restaurant. If we moved the chairs up outside the second bedroom, we had a slight view of the ocean.
The staff on the other hand were great. Efficient, chatty, bought some milk up to the unit.
Unit was nice and close for walks along the beach in either direction.
We did use the kitchen to prepare dinner and there was plenty of cutlery, glasses and plates. Bathroom was nice and clean, with the shower over the bath. Towels were clean and soft.
All in all, a nice place, except for the road noise and only a small view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a unit overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I recently stayed at Mollymook Shores while attending the South Coast Tourism Conference, and was pleasantly surprised to find it so close to the ocean I could smell the salt!

From my arrival until check out, the staff were very friendly and helpful, which contributed to my enjoyment of the visit.

The rooms are very spacious - mine had a queen sized bed, and a single bed, and a couch, spread across two almost separate areas, each with its own flat screen TV and lighting control - good news if you have a child in tow!

I have a personal dislike for shower curtains, but both the room itself and the bathroom were very clean and tidy, and the view of the ocean more than made up for a bit of water on the bathroom floor.

The restaurant, Citrus, is separately owned, but services house guests with options for chargeback to your room, or in room dining (room service). I ate in the restaurant, and the food was great - try the venison, it was delicious! The waitstaff could have used a little training (as in, knowing what was on the menu, and where it came from), but they were very friendly and happy to help. I was disappointed to find that only one dish on the menu - the blue eye trevella - was locally sourced. There are obviously some talented chefs in the kitchen, it would be great to see them make better use of the local produce!

Overall, a pleasant stay. Not top of the range accommodation, but certainly very comfortable, with welcoming and hospitable staff. I suggest it would be great for families and very close to the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiefoodie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had a great experience staying at this property!
So handy to the beach & directly across the road from the Golf club for evening meals.
The unit was spotless, the beds were firm but comfortable, the room has air conditioning a small deck to sit on & enjoy the afternoon sun.
Tea & coffee making facilities.
The building from memory was opened in the eighties & designed for what was popular at the time. I notice a few reviews are critical of the layout, we think this is a minor issue & would return again.
The hosts were most accommodating & helpful, & took pride in the property.
Another bonus as a traveller was the guest laundry available along with a clothes drier.

Room Tip: Would return again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for one night back in November. We were in a spa room on the ground floor and loved that we felt really beachfront nearly and skipped over to the beach in the morning for a quick dip. Agree with others that layout of room is strange. We thought it is a shame that none of the rooms have kitchenettes so not ideal for a long stay. Spa was nice but paper thin walls so we could hear the entire conversation of the couple next door while we sat in the spa! Would stay again for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here 2 nights pre Christmas in December .Our room had a view of the beach and was well appointed .The layout was strange .Beds were comfortable and it was roomy.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Position is excellent opposite the beach and cheap meals at the Golf Club across the road.
On the second night we had some very noisy guests staying .
The restuarant there called Citrus we found to be excellent

Room Tip: We stayed on first level with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
600 reviews
21.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
79 reviews
0 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Shores

Address: Corner Golf Avenue and Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range: £86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mollymook Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Shores is the only 4 Star (AAA rated) motel in Mollymook AND Ulladulla.The beach is just the beginning.....At Mollymook Shores treat yourself and experience 4 star accommodation by the sea.With Mollymook Beach at our doorstep and the nine-hole golf course only a four wood away we provide the perfect location for your next getaway. Relax by the pool, steam up in the sauna.OUR DINING ROOM IS CURRENTLY CLOSED HOWEVER COOKED MEALS ARE STILL AVAILABLE VIA ROOM SERVICE 7 NIGHTS A WEEK. Breakfast is STILL available DAILY via room service only.Mollymook is a pleasant three hour drive from Sydney or two and a half hours from Canberra and once out of the city both routes feature a scenic drive. The art, craft and antique shops of Milton or the picturesque harbour in Ulladulla are only minutes away by car.Mollymook Shores would like you to experience the delights of our area - we have a variety of stylish accommodation to suit your needs and budget. When thinking about your next short break, business meeting, wedding or function, contact our professional friendly staff for details of our exciting accommodation and conference packages.RECEPTION OPEN FROM 7.00AM TO 8.00PM Monday - Friday. 8.00Am - 8.00Pm Saturday,Sunday and Public Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mollymook Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mollymook Shores Hotel Mollymook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing