We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation and well-located”
Review of Mollymook Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mollymook Shores
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good accommodation and well-located”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Spent one night in a queen suite. It was quiet, clean and well-furnished - although a little bland, seemingly furnished for durability rather than comfort. Nonetheless it was convenient to beach, golf club and several coffee shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    50
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
51
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Have Just Held A 2 Day Conference Here And I Can't Sing Their Praise Enough. Good Accomodation, Good Conference Facilities, Trouble Free Arrangements And Great Food. Our Event Coordinator Belinda Went Above And Beyond To Cater To All Our Needs And Everything We Asked For Was Delivered Without Fuss And Usually With More Thought Than We Expected. Good Value For Money And Excellent Service In Every Aspect. Seriously Consider This Venue For Your Next Conference.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this motel arriving quite late. The staff were excellent and called us to confirm our room details, instructions on how to locate the room and a number to call should we have any difficulties.
The room was quite large with modern furnishings, good storage, and huge windows!!
The motel was extremely well located, across the road from the beach and golf club, metres to the shops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Room was outdated and in need of a freshen up. Sofa needs replacing, had a large dip in the middle of it, also a musty smell in the room. The following morning we had no hot water for a shower, after a call to reception we were given another room key so we could have a shower in that room, a few doors up from us. This was of course inconvenient but at least we were able to have a shower! Restaurant was also not open (granted, we were informed on this at reception when checking in), and the Golf Club across the road was recommended. More of a $99 room than $150. We have no issues with the service we received but just disappointing for the price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wileygirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1MSM, Owner at Mollymook Shores, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Whilst constructive feedback is welcome, loose or misleading comments are not.

1. To say your room was outdated and in need of a freshen up is dishonest. Photos featured on our website were taken in 2011 and 2012 and are a true reflection of this Motel. We are not self-rated but AAA rated by an approved assessor. We comfortably retain our 4 Star rating year-after-year based on a vigorous assessment program.

2. The sofa bed in room 112 is 14 months old and was purchased from our local Furniture One retailer. It still remains in perfect condition with no dip in the middle and does not need replacing.

3. You came to Reception on Thursday 28th March looking for a room for one night (having not booked online or via the telephone). If you truly believed this room had a ‘musty smell’, why did you not contact Reception immediately ? (We are onsite 24 hours a day). Surely any musty smell would have been obvious once you opened the door and did not materialise at a later time.

4. Yes, one of our 5 instantaneous Rheem Gas Hot Water systems pilot lights did unfortunately fail to reignite on Good Friday morning. After your initial phone call stating “It's room 112, there’s no hot water, I’m paying $150” I responded within 5 minutes offering you room 110 (a mere 10 steps away from room 112) which was clean and vacant, had just been opened and the lights turned on for your convenience.
Mechanical malfunctions can occur anytime. Just 2 rooms out of 27 were affected. The only other guests affected, a couple upstairs in room 212, were unfazed, thanked us and were sympathetic to the breakdown.

5. It would be naive to think a 4 star AAA rated Motel directly opposite the beach and Golf Club would be selling rooms in 2013 for $99. Further I do not know of any local accommodation provider who offered a $99 room when housekeeping penalty rates were $44 per hour on Good Friday of the Easter Long Weekend.

I take note that the majority of your reviews as a Senior Contributor relate to dining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmwoods, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I don't really stay in motels so hard to compare but this one was nice. Yes the furniture was a little 90s and it seems most motels from photos see no need for plaster on the walls but at least the brick was painted. We had a suite facing the golf club and ocean with a little balcony which was reasonable for the money.
The pool was nice and the breakfast options look good but you could probably find cheaper in a cafe, which we did in Milton.
I would recommend as an option for its location.

Room Tip: I think all Spa rooms are ocean facing and some suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night. Our room was comfortable clean and spacious. Staff were efficient and friendly. Restaurant was closed and we were directed to Golf Club whi h was directly opposite our room. Pretty good meal
Only problem was the very loud early morning truck traffic on the road between the motel and golf club.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at Mollymook Shores for two nights on a weekend getaway. Our room was clean and modern with great views of the beach. The staff were friendly and offered great advice on where to eat and what to do. We were lucky enough to see dolphins swimming on the beach and managed to some great photos. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine, we stayed in 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Ando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 2 in Mollymook
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollymook Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Shores

Property: Mollymook Shores
Address: Corner Golf Avenue and Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mollymook Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Shores is the only 4 Star (AAA rated) motel in Mollymook AND Ulladulla.The beach is just the beginning.....At Mollymook Shores treat yourself and experience 4 star accommodation by the sea.With Mollymook Beach at our doorstep and the nine-hole golf course only a four wood away we provide the perfect location for your next getaway. Relax by the pool, steam up in the sauna.OUR DINING ROOM IS CURRENTLY CLOSED HOWEVER COOKED MEALS ARE STILL AVAILABLE VIA ROOM SERVICE 7 NIGHTS A WEEK. Breakfast is STILL available DAILY via room service only.Mollymook is a pleasant three hour drive from Sydney or two and a half hours from Canberra and once out of the city both routes feature a scenic drive. The art, craft and antique shops of Milton or the picturesque harbour in Ulladulla are only minutes away by car.Mollymook Shores would like you to experience the delights of our area - we have a variety of stylish accommodation to suit your needs and budget. When thinking about your next short break, business meeting, wedding or function, contact our professional friendly staff for details of our exciting accommodation and conference packages.RECEPTION OPEN FROM 7.00AM TO 8.00PM Monday - Friday. 8.00Am - 8.00Pm Saturday,Sunday and Public Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mollymook Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mollymook Shores Hotel Mollymook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing