We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moruya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverbreeze Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

What a lovely caravan park we were on a powered site right on the river just sensational, the toilets are nice and clean and the park is just as clean and just over the bridge to town and the pub at the front of the park.
Recommend this park and ask for a river site.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We spent our first two nights in our new Ultimate Camper Trailer here. We had planned to bush camp but car trouble had us calling in at late notice. Knowing it was our first time setting up our camper they gave us a spot with easy access and flat. They also loaned us a power lead so we could plug in to the mains. There is an immaculately clean camp kitchen which is well stocked with cutlery and washing liquid etc The bathrooms are also clean and even have a full sized bath. Water is hot and consistent.

It's located on the river bank and has boat launching. Camp sites not by the river overlook fields and out across to Deua National Park and the sunset.

The only downside to this camp is the proximity to the Princes Highway, but if you can convince yourself the traffic sound is waves crashing on the shore (or wear ear plugs!) then you will be ok!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

An overnight stay while on the road, in a riverside villa at River Breeze,
Very warm welcome, with lots of advice on the town, eating options etc, check-in to a riverside villa.
A balcony that looks over the river, well equipped kitchen, bathroom (with spa!)
Sensational location (walk into town and right on the river), freindly hosts, and spotlessly clean, functional accommodation.
---Happy Camper!

Room Tip: Riverside villas are really 'riverside'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed in a Riverside cabin which was - by the side of the river. Wonderful views and sunset over the water from the great little deck. Not far off the Princess Highway but surprisingly quiet. Good facilities - well provided for kitchen and appliances. Comfy queen bed. Average bathrom - could do with some recaulking. Walking distance to town (& Sat markets). Beaches about 15 min drive. Very peaceful stay.

Room Tip: "Riverside" cabins are further away from the Hotel & Highway quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here in our caravan and found it clean and a plus - pet friendly. Great location on the river.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed in one of their spa villas, absolutely beautiful. It's right on the river front, very peaceful and relaxing and if you're into fishing you could almost throw your line out from your balcony. The villa has 2 bed rooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with a double bed and a single bunk bed on top. It's exceptionally clean with modern features including a 2 person spa bath. The owners Jane, Aaron, Trish & Des are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Would recommend anyone to stay in this beautiful part of Australia.

Thank matildajane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Three of us, a couple and an adult stayed in a 'Luxury Spa Villa' for $145, which I did not exactly think was cheap. These are cabins not apartments so the bedrooms and bathroom are tiny as in most cabins. Having said that, perhaps the price reflects the fact the Moruya is an attractive tourist town.
The cabins face the river and are on stilts with a stairway up to the veranda. This means the veranda is a great spot to sit and watch the river over a drink and the parking is undercover. It also means that you need to be able to climb the stairs. The interior was bright, attractive, clean and well furnished. The main bedroom had a queen bed in a room big enough for a double. The second bedroom had a single above a double bunk.
The park has an excellent location with river frontage. Next door is a pleasant hotel with modern interior which also has river frontage so you can dine in or actually sit at tables by the grassy river bank. The park is north of the town immediately over the bridge so you can park and not use the vehicle again. The town is just a walk across the bridge and is small enough to explore on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moruya hotels
4.2 mi away
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Moruya Waterfront Hotel Motel
0.5 mi away
Luhana Motel & Horse Stables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Moruya Motel
Moruya Motel
#1 of 3 in Moruya
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel Motel
Monarch Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Moruya
24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbreeze Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbreeze Holiday Park

Address: Princes Hwy, Moruya, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Moruya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Moruya
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Park located on the NSW South Coast on the grassy banks of the Moruya River, just across the bridge from the charming township of Moruya. We offer every kind of holiday accommodation, from Executive Villas to simple campsites and they all come with a choice of river or mountain views. The surrounding Eurobodalla region provides easy access to the spectacular coast and beautiful sandy beaches, only minutes away by car or boat. Great fishing right on your doorstep! As well as Moruya's boutiques, galleries, restaurants and clubs just a short stroll away. PETS are welcome on our camp/caravan sites ONLY. Please speak with Reception about our Pet Policy. We look forward to your stay with us at Riverbreeze! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing