We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Moruya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Simply lovely”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Bryn Glas. The accommodation was warm and clean. The surroundings quiet and picturesque. Sandra and John warm and welcoming. Supplies in the kitchen fantastic. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Bryn Glas at Moruya. Many thanks Sandra and John. Fi and Pete.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynGlasMoruya, Owner at Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks Fiona and Pete for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy we were able to contribute to your weekend of family celebrations. We hope to have some news for you on the Dogs and Cats print over the next few days.

Thanks Again

John & Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We felt right at home as soon as we pulled up. The setting was so tranquil, complete with cows and horses to gaze at over the way, chooks clucking and gorgeous parrots paying visits. Satin the dog was just beautiful too, and so friendly.

Couldn't fault the accommodation, and the breakfast provisions were generous and delicious.

Our hosts were also very generous with their time and local knowledge. John took my daughter around the farm in a trailer and introduced her to the chickens. We also found the best place to have fish and chips in the area thanks to the tips we received.

A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deityonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynGlasMoruya, Owner at Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed hosting your lovely family, hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
John & Sandra +Satin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a friday night during a busy weekend in Moruya.
Will definately come back, just delightful!
Thanks so much John & Sandra, we were very warm, comfortable and your home is beautiful!
The self catered breakfast was fabulous too! We got a double yolker!!!
Don't get them very often these days!
Would recommend Bryn Glas to others!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindabinda1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynGlasMoruya, Owner at Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks very much for your lovely comments, they are much appreciated. It was nice to meet somebody who had previously lived in our area and be able to accommodate them on their return visit. Hope we can help on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A lovely country farm-style B&B, only 3 km out of Moruya, but felt like much further away. John and Sandra were excellent hosts (along with Satin the dog), with lots of local knowledge on offer. The Tuesday local market is a must. The self-contained lodgings are excellent - Small but functional kitchenette, with ample breakfast ingredients at the ready (especially the yummy freshly laid eggs), very roomy living area, free Wifi, comfy bed and all spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay there again when visiting this beautiful area of southern NSW.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoruyaGwraig, Owner at Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Many thanks for your review, your comments are appreciated. Hope you had an enjoyable trip down the coast back to your home. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for a night whilst travelling for work, but John and Sandra made it feel like I was on a weekend getaway. It felt cozy, relaxed and extremely inviting. John and Sandra were great hosts, and the freshly baked bread was extremely delicious, i wish I could have swallowed the loaf whole! Will definitely return when I'm not on a work trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tig3rlily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoruyaGwraig, Owner at Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your generous comments, and we hope your subsequent visits have been just as enjoyable, your continuing business is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We had an amazing stay at Bryn Glas B&B, the breakfast selection was fantastic and the home made bread was the best i have ever tasted. John and Sandra were a fountain of knowledge on local attractions and activities allowing us to make the most of our stay in Moruya. The facilities were excellent and extremely clean and well cared for. We had such a lovely time in moruya that we cant wait to return and will most definately be staying at Bryn Glas.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Bryn Glas was delightful; there is a spectacular view (over hills and mountains) from the front balcony. The breakfast supplies were great, we loved the eggs (you can meet the friendly chickens, who ran to the fence when you walk past), fruit, yogurt and homemade bread!!! Inside everything was spotless, and the gardens were immaculate.

The owners were lovely people, they couldn't do enough for you, and their very well behaved doggie Satin was a delight. Moruya is a lovely community, hope you enjoy it as much as my fiancée and I did!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori-Mancell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moruya
16.8 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
1.9 mi away
Moruya Waterfront Hotel Motel
1.4 mi away
Luhana Motel & Horse Stables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moruya Motel
Moruya Motel
#1 of 3 in Moruya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.7 mi away
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
7.4 mi away
The Bower at Broulee
The Bower at Broulee
#2 of 3 in Broulee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3km South of Moruya Town 19 Valley View Lane | PO Box 108, Moruya, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Moruya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Moruya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Breakfast Provisions included in all prices The air conditioned apartment comprises of ensuite bedroom with Queen size bed, lounge/dining room and well equipped kitchen. There is also a double sofa bed in the lounge room with a separate toilet/ washroom for persons using the sofa bed. Wireless broadband is available. All linen, bedding and towels plus full breakfast provisions are provided Enjoy dining on the spacious veranda from which panoramic mountain views may be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bryn Glas Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing