We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quant name,family comfort .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale
Ranked #1 of 3 Moss Vale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sydney australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quant name,family comfort .”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Getaway that is friendly but not intrusive, hosts who are both helpful but discrete.. Beautifully restored historic building with beds to fall into and relax, lovely gardens and perfect breakfast, just right in every respect, close to all that makes the Southern Highlands a view of old ways and life styles without the aggression of the cities. My partner, originally from another country, commented on the ease of meeting and being greeted by the locals. The old nunnery set that stage. Am sure anyone who wants a perfect start to a great break or get to know yourself will enjoy. Hope that will not be so popular that I will not be able to return at short notice when I need a recharge.

Room Tip: All good but lower price one was more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pokolbin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

On a short breakaway we booked into The Nunnery for a night. It is charming, clean and has wonderful hosts. The room is very comfortable and clean and you could not want for anything.
This is definitely going to be our place to stay whenever we visit the Southern Highlands. I highly recommend it !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeCas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Tastefully restored historic building, big rooms with ultra-comfortable beds, huge lounge and al-fresco dining area, big verandahs, lovely gardens, fresh eggs for breakfast, thoughtful and kind hosts, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank explorergiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Vale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Old nunnery and were stunned by the elegance and beauty of this charming establishment. Superb breakfast, amazing décor and wonderful ambience. Host Ian and his delightful wife were perfect welcoming hosts. Restaurants and shops very close and Moss Vale Golf Course (best in the area) is situated across the road.
Having stayed at many classy established B and B's around the world, I found the Old Nunnery to be in the upper echelon.. Be sure to book early as this new establishment is already hard to get into. We were fortunate to get a cancellation.

Room Tip: Each room is similarly appointed- you cannot go wrong with any of the four rooms- (all of which have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul627mv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very tastefully decorated building, caring and engaging hosts. Beds were very comfortable; everywhere was clean and tidy with lots of natural light. The Nunnery is located within easy walking distance to the shops and several restaurants. We would definitely stay at the Nunnery again if in this part of the world

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Artamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The most lovely hosts and a wonderful place! The B&B is an old nunnery which was newly renovated to an immaculate standard & style; the hosts live in one half of the house and the guest rooms are spread out over the other half. Chic interior design, combining modern bathrooms&facilities with rustic furniture and decor. In addition to the guest rooms, there is a lounge with gas oven and newspapers, a covered patio, and a nice and well looked-after lawn in the front of the house. Cooked (Full English) breakfast with your choice off eggs (from their own hens in the garden, obviously), bacon, tomato, sausage; additionally, a selection of cereals, coffee, tea, toast, jams, yoghurt. The hosts are absolutely fantastic and super-friendly and will tell you everything you every wanted to know about the area and its history, as well as tours, trips, restaurants, etc. (They'd probably also leave you alone if you wanted, but we didn't try... ) Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uschi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I, along with 2 of our friends stayed here for 1 night. Needless to say we all slept better in the luxurious beds than we do at home. The rooms have been newly renovated and the bathroom was all new. Excellent place to stay, would recommend to anyone. Owners are lovely, very helpful and attentive. And the breakfast will satisfy the hungriest of people. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jatto89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Vale
1.9 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
681 reviews
6.3 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
5.0 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
6.5 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
5.3 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale

Property: The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale
Address: 27 Arthur St, Moss Vale, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Moss Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Moss Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This totally renovated property was built in 1900 on almost one acre of landscaped grounds, used for part of its life as a Catholic Dominican Nunnery. There are 4 luxury rooms each with king sized bed and en suite, ideal for a wedding party or an adult escape. Come and meet the chickens that laid the eggs for breakfast which is either a quality continental and/or full English breakfast. There is a separate guest lounge with fireplace to relax in and all rooms are centrally heated for your comfort. Ideally located, it is a very short walk into the village, with all facilities such as hotels, restaurants, antique shops, supermarkets and the new $16m aquatic centre. There is a quality golf course across the road and it is a short walk to the clubhouse and 1st tee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing