We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mullumbimby Motel

Mullumbimby Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mullumbimby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mullumbimby Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullumbimby
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed for a night in July. The hotel is a little tired these days; think 70's style building. The reclining chair in teh room was a good idea, just a shame it had lost all support! I think it was a little overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KezzaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This budget hotel offers quiet accommodation in newly renovated rooms. The owners were very helpfull. This beats staying at the over priced motels at byron bay and has access to some good alternative eating places in town. We will use it again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the motel. Choose a back room to get away from the road although it is not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnVacation00Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

A great escape from the heat of summer and so close to town centre for convenience. I loved the recliner armchair in our room! Not something you see in motels these days so it gave it a great extra comfy feeling. The air on was wonderful and amenities has everything we needed for our stay, even a large laundry on site!

The staff was very friendly and the place was clean and well cared for. I will highly recommend this to friends and family, thanks!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSm1th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This motel is right in the centre of town, and within walking distance of just about everything you will need to get to. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We found the nightly rate excellent value for money compared to some of the other similar properties nearby, and the rooms are extremely spacious and modern. Highly recommend for couples, families or business.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Our double room was quite large and the bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean. However, the room was gloomy with a predominance of dark brown brick which made the bathroom and toilet very dark. Our shower door leaked water all over the floor. The hand basin was very low and the cupboard under it had chipped paint. The kitchen had a microwave, jug and toaster but the kitchen area showed evidence of amateur carpentry with large gaps around the refrigerator. We felt the need to wear shoes at all times because the carpet felt tacky. Finding someone else's dirty sock under the table was the final straw. There was a surpising amount of road noise.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_and_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mullumbimby hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullumbimby
3.4 mi away
Brunswick River Inn
Brunswick River Inn
#3 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
7.8 mi away
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
#1 of 2 in Ewingsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mullum Motel Mullumbimby
The Mullum Motel Mullumbimby
#2 of 2 in Mullumbimby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Middle Pub Hotel
The Middle Pub Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullumbimby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Shores Motel
Ocean Shores Motel
#1 of 1 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullumbimby Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullumbimby Motel

Property: Mullumbimby Motel
Address: 121 Dalley St, Mullumbimby, New South Wales 2482, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Mullumbimby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullumbimby
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing