We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful,has everything,private”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine yourself here, time to relax and let your cares dissolve A space to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Imagine yourself here, time to relax and let your cares dissolve
A space to relax
Your gateway to a secret garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullumbimby, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful,has everything,private”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fell in love with Mullum..The cottage made a perfect escape for 4 nights...Don't stay any less..it is just magic.Jack the owners dog came for a visit..he could smell the BBQ...Just a great place that felt like home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you both , it was lovely having you stay and Jack really enjoyed your company too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke F
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, Heavenly”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights, the place is beautiful, will definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful, enjoyable getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat with lots of attractions nearly”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 lovely days at The Retreat at Sanctuary in the Pocket. The house was very comfortable and the outside area is beautifully landscaped, a perfect environment to relax and unwind in. There are plenty of attractions nearby, the Billinudgel Pub serves a wonderful lunch, Mullumbimby is a delightful town with great shops and places to eat and Brunswick Heads is truly beautiful. A lovely part of the world, worth the visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edo108
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely place in byron hinterland , a slice of bali ! Beautiful accomodation , grounds and ambience. Lovely hosts and an all round magnificent place to stay . Highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks Edo
Was lovely to host you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridges16...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Retreat was absolutely stunning both inside and out! With all the tech you need for a relaxing weekend away, including Netflix, stereo and all the lights and fountains around the pool on remote! We were totally blown away! The surrounding gardens are so beautiful as well, we enjoyed a walk and picnic with a view, relax and read around the pool (it was so beautiful even the cold weather couldn't keep us away!) and a warm crackling fire in the evening - such a beautiful way to celebrate a romantic weekend away. All the local restaurant recommendations were amazing too, best food we have had in a long time!

Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you very much, look forward to seeing you guys again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina E
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning and Perfect ”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent Christmas at the Sanctuary in The Pocket.. we were not disappointed. We loved it. It was the best place to relax. We loved our private pool.
Jonathon and Susie are the perfect hosts.
We can't wait to return and highly recommend this beautiful place.
Thanks Susie and Jonathon for making our Christmas so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlet79
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special place to create precious family memories”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a lovely surprise! Bali in the Bush! A wonderful escape from the busy city for the parents and a special place to explore and play for our small children. Such a gorgeous home away from home, truly a labour of love. 5-star facilities, amazing pool and gazebo, super clean and tidy, wifi, Apple TV/Netflix. Easy 15 min drive to Mullimbimby and Brunswick Heads (no crowds!) and 20 mins from beautiful (but busy) Byron Bay. We will be back next year!! BIG THANKS to the lovely hosts Jonathan and Susie who made our stay extra special! ❤.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you
It was so lovely having you all stay and so happy you all enjoyed the experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing