We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murwillumbah
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very helpful hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very clean. Although it is an older complex by today's standards it has been well maintained.

Breakfast options on the room service menu were quite adequate.

Room facilities were good also, with kettle tea/coffee supplied plus a refrigerator and microwave oven.

Free wireless internet was great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princeyprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    64
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
44
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for a weekend the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were on a motor bike and the area around Murwillumbah was good riding, with good scenery and places to see. It is an easy walk into the city centre, plenty of places to eat the services club was very good. Over all we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing Mt Warning great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Thai wife and I stayed here two nights last week. We planned to climb Mt Warning but unfortunately the climb was closed due to track repairs. We were lucky enough to learn this early in out stay with one of the proprietors making a call for us and then letting us know.

We stayed in a room on the first level with a great view of the mountain. The room was simply appointed but contained everything we needed. It was clean and everything worked. We made ourselves coffee in the mornings while we waited for room service breakfast. Breakfast was a highlight with both our hot meals being very well cooked and generous in size.

The hotel is very well located in Murwillumbah. Both evenings we strolled down to the town centre and had meals in a hotel bistro and Thai restaurant. We'll be back in August and hopefully the mountain will be ours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Although a little dated the owners here are lovely and the views great. It's within easy walking distance of the main street with a variety of places to eat. There are nice places to just sit and relax behind the motel and the pool is great. Good value too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent spacious motel with really nice staff who gave us a great coffee on arrival which we appreciated as we were wet through. The rooms have new furniture and really clean and nice. Fantastic views to Mt Warning. Good parking available and good TV selection. Nice tea and milk and biscuits available. This place is the best value for visiting Mt Warning I have found and ideal for staying in to visit the amazing world heritage site that is the caldera. Close to town and really quiet. I love staying in rural motels and hotels as the value they provide is often better than more tourist type places.

Room Tip: Third floor offers great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our room and bathroom were large, the bed very comfortable and there was plenty of parking space. I injured my back the previous night and so we were put in a ground floor room so that I didn't have to climb the stairs and this was most appreciated. The motel was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The coffee on arrival was a pleasant touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were welcomed with a complimentary coffee to a clean and well appointed room. We had a great view of Mt Warning and a sudden thunderstorm and downpour only added to our view. The next morning currawongs called to each other as the mist rose from the surrounding hills.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FurtDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murwillumbah
11.2 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Palms Motel
Town Palms Motel
#2 of 2 in Murwillumbah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tweed River Motel
Tweed River Motel
#5 of 8 in Murwillumbah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
6.0 mi away
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
#5 of 7 in Murwillumbah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poinciana Motel
Poinciana Motel
#2 of 8 in Murwillumbah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Murwillumbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Murwillumbah

Property: Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Address: 17 Byangum Road, Murwillumbah, New South Wales 2484, Australia (Formerly Murwillumbah Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Murwillumbah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murwillumbah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Murwillumbah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Murwillumbah offers 31 newly refurbished rooms including family and executive style accommodation. Our 3.5 Star AAA rated property also has a refreshing salt water swimming pool, BBQ, undercover parking and offers friendly and outstanding guest services to make your stay memorable. Our location is the perfect stop over when visiting famous local attractions that the NSW Northern Rivers Region has to offer. Murwillumbah Motor Inn is your home away from home and only minutes' walk to local restaurants, cafes and the shopping precinct. Room features include comfortable Queen beds, ensuite, Foxtel, flat screen TV's, IPod docking system, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave and toaster. Start your day with a delicious, hearty country style breakfast or a light continental breakfast which is delivered to your room and is available seven days a week. If you're visiting for business or pleasure, The Murwillumbah Motor Inn is your first choice for accommodation when staying in the Tweed Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Murwillumbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing