We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting, amenities and friendly service”
Review of Marcel Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marcel Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

It was our first trip to Nambucca Heads - a stop-off on the way back to Sydney from Byron Bay. We found Nambucca Heads a lovely, relaxing jewel of a place and wish we had spent a whole week there rather than at Byron Bay. This stop was made all the more enjoyable by Marcel Towers and the managers Penny and Terry. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day just to continue to enjoy ourselves.

We were traveling with our dog and Marcel Towers were wonderful in accommodating us even providing doggie snacks and doggie provisions such as bowls, bedding etc. They upgraded us to a better apartment which gave us a little more room and then for the second night we were moved to the courtyard apartment. Both were very good with everything you would need whether staying for a night or a week. The views from both apartments looked out on to the relaxing river. You could step outside the door of the apartments, cross the road and wander along the foreshore boardwalk to the breakwater with the local pub nearby (BlueWater Brasserie) or the other way toward the RSL and another couple of cafes.

Penny and Terry were great in giving us directions and advising the best dog-friendly cafes and beaches.
We would highly recommend Marcel Towers and Nambucca Heads.

Room Tip: We initially had the apartment on the ground floor in the neighbouring building which had a quaint l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yiannaki-and-PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the moment we arrived it was wonderful. Enjoyed a fantastic view from the top floor although lower floors would have been fine. It was thought ful of Penny to offer the assistance of her son to carry out case up. Very spacious, everything one need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

First time to visiting Nambucca Heads, and Marcel towers were wonderful. We stayed for 2 nights mid February and were traveling with our beloved pooch who was just as welcomed as we were. The apartment was spacious and comfy with a lovely view of the river. Penny and her family were wonderful hosts who were only too happy to make your stay enjoyable. Marcel Towers situated right on the river, with plenty of walking tracks to enjoy. Will definitely be recommending

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here twice in the space of 1 week (to and from a Gold Coast holiday) taking a road trip with the dog. Can't speak highly enough of the value for money, attention to detail and location if travelling with or without a dog. Penny is a very friendly host who is quite happy to have a chat and advise you on the best of the local attractions and restaurants. The Doggy Box provided in our rooms (1A and 1) was an added and welcome bonus. Rooms were spacious and clean and all have verandahs overlooking the river and ocean in the distance. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Call in advance to book if travelling with your dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 32Bird59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

A one night stop-over en route driving south from the Gold Coast. Host Penny was very helpful. Plenty of room in the one bedroom apartment overlooking the river meant we could sit and enjoy a bit of quiet space after driving all day. Comfy bed. Kitchen well equipped, but we walked along the river to the hotel and enjoyed a pub dinner. Will make it a regular stop en route now we have found it.
You MUST walk along the V wall and read the wonderful painted notices - tributes to families holidaying there year after year, to single visits from all over the world, to family members past, to friends enjoying events - all life is here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stopped over here on the way to the Gold Coast and further up the coast onto Noosa on 10th January. The Marcel Towers is located in a perfect position on the water front with great views.
The units are equipped with all you needed for a short of long stay and the balcony was lovely, the beds were comfy and the kitchen well equipped. Penny greeted us when we arrived and was very helpful in providing information on restaurants and places to eat. In the morning before we set off we had a lovely walk along the boardwalk and riverside. All in all a great place, would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in January in a one bedroom unit. A fabulous location across from the river with a lovely and safe little beach for the kids to play on. The bed was comfy, lots of room in the apartment. Lots of games and DVDs available to borrow.

My only slight niggles were that the dishes in the cupboard weren't clean and no batteries for the air con or DVD player, minor things. I would definitely stay here again, lovely view, nice and quiet, and location was superb, no need for the car could walk wherever we wanted. A great spot for a getaway!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crstdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nambucca Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#1 of 7 in Nambucca Heads
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Destiny Motor Inn
Destiny Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Nambucca Motel
The Nambucca Motel
#4 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverview Boutique Motel
Riverview Boutique Motel
#1 of 4 in Nambucca Heads
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 7 in Nambucca Heads
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcel Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcel Towers

Address: 12 - 14 Wellington Dr, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nambucca Heads
Price Range: £78 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcel Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marcel Towers consists of seven two-bedroom and six one-bedroom apartments which are located in Nambucca Heads' dress circle position - on part of the Inner Harbour known as The Glen, right at the entrance of the Nambucca River to the South Pacific Ocean. Each apartment is a full-size furnished home unit, with separate bedroom/s, fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and separate living/dining room. Undercover off-street car parking and elevated front balcony with water views. Linen supplied. All apartments have air conditioning & free use of water sports equipment, including row boats and kayaks. Large flat screen TVs, free book/DVD libraries and free WIFI. Sorry, great river/ocean views, but no lift! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marcel Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing